We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location. Great price. Nothing fancy but totally fine.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broadway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broadway Inn
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great location. Great price. Nothing fancy but totally fine.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Clean. Good wifi. Simple breakfast. All was great due to nice location, easy coming and going (drive to your door) and friendly folks at the desk.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    92
    46
    16
    21
See reviews for
71
72
37
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint George, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I stayed in my room for four days. It was very quiet. The room was really nice and well taken care of. The staff was incredibly friendly. If you stay here, make sure you put the maid door hanger on your door or the housekeepers will skip your room. After three days, I needed to track a housekeeper down because I kept putting the door hanger up too late. The Internet is also incredibly slow. But, really, those were my only two problems. I enjoyed my stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We are a family of three (husband, wife and 2-year-old son). Since our son goes to bed a lot earlier than us, we wanted to get something with a separated area for him at an affordable rate. We also needed something with a bathtub instead of just a shower, laundry facilities as we would be there for several days, non-smoking, and preferably close to dining options. We found it all at the Broadway Inn, with additional amenites such as a fridge, microwave, haridryer and continental breakfast being a plus.

We actually booked our room via Expedia. I specified all the options above with the agent and said i didn't care which hotel she found as long as it was clean and had everything we needed; She said there were not a lot of 2-bedroom suites available in Eugene, but the one she found for us suited us perfectly (and was literally hundred of dollars cheaper than the five-star hotel in the same area). In fact, at the price we paid, I was afraid the lodgings were going to be scary but they were quite pleasant as long as you weren't expecting fancy, just clean and comfortable.
We were there in the off-season, which may have helped with the price.

The motel itself is pretty basic: a U-shaped complex of "drive up to the door" rooms with the office in the middle--no interior hallways to run around in. Our 2-bedroom suite consisted of a main room, then a small short hallway that led to the bathroom and separate bedroom with its own door. Both bedrooms had a queen bed, alarm clock, closet two reading lamps, and window (the back window is small). The main room also had the TV, fridge, microwave, and heater/AC, a desk and chair). Neither room was very large. In fact we set up our Pack-and-Play (portable crib) in the back room, and had to slide the queen bed over to make room alongside it to fit it in. Though tight, our son loved the arrangement because for the first time, he could climb out of his crib onto the bed. I was afraid he's tried to escape in the middle of the night but he was content to stay in the crib until it was time to get up in the morning.


The pros:
PRICE: We stayed three nights, and the price per night was better than most one-room room rates I've paid at other hotels. Great VALUE!

LOCATION: an easy drive to a very cool playground (Skinner Butte Park), to duck watching and children's museum at Alton Baker Park, and to Fifth Street Market (which has great toy store). We liked the Korean BBQ right across the street and the Thai place a few blocks down. There's an Original Pancake House about a 1/4 mile away and half a dozen other restaurants.
A little further drive led us to the Cascade Raptor Center, the Oregon Air and Space Musuem, and the Mount Pisgah Arboretum and Trails.

FREE BREAKFAST. The breakast is simple but tasty (bagels with cream cheese or jelly, Danishes, apples, bananas, applesauce and oatmeal and coffee juice tea). We knew there wouldn't be milk from previous reviews so we stopped at the 7-11 down the street and bought some after we checked in and just kept it in the fridge. We did decide to eat out our last morning to get some variety.

There isn't room to eat in the lobby but they had a guest room converted to a dining room, and it looked there there was a small outdoor seating area for when the weather turned warmer (we were there in Feb so it wasn't open, although the outdoor pool had water in it which surprised me).

QUIET: I know we had neighbors on both sides of us, but we really couldn't hear them through the walls.

STAFF: The staff were pleasant although misinformed as to which local parks had playgrounds. They directed us to Alton Baker just across the river (we couldn't find a playground there) but a bicyclist there referred us to Skinner Butte park which is even closer.

The cons:
There really weren't that many, and they were all minor.
MINOR REPAIRS NEEDED: The three-drawer dresser drawer in our room needed repair (the middle drawer did not slide easily), but there was a working five-drawer dresser in the back room. One lamp in the back room didn't work, but the other and overhead light were bright enough. The heater/AC was in the main room only which meant the main room had to get quite warm in order to heat the second bedroom, but the blankets were plenty warm.

NOISE: There is some traffic noise, but my son liked it as he likes white noise. We also head a train on occasion, but that's the case almost anywhere in the area. You can't hear it if the heater is on.

NAVIGATING: You can only turn right out of the parking lot, and there are some one-way streets and odd-angled intersections which makes navigating difficult, but we had a GPS so it didn't bother us. We also bought a fold-out street map on our way to Eugene.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devanyfirewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

After driving from Vancouver BC to Eugene OR in one day we needed a good sleep. First we stopped at Timbers Motel, because their vacancy sign was lit, but we were turned away. A little way down the road was Campus Inn. We were about to get out of the car when we saw a large group of people drinking outside of one of the rooms. The large quantity of booze and loud music scared us away. All we were looking for was a quiet night. The next motel on broadway was Broadway Inn.

From the curb side, the Broadway Inn appears to be out of the 1950s. It's like the fog opened and instead of Brigadoon appearing, the Broadway Inn appeared.
Inside the office was a friendly worker at the front desk. She offered us one of the last rooms, which she noted is small and only has a queen bed. We told her that was fine. Next came the price, which I must say shocked me (but in a good way). We didn't have a coupon or a groupon, but the price she quoted was $60, including tax!

We pulled the van into the parking space infront of our room and I was a liitle worried. To arrive at 8:30pm, get a room without a reservation, have it only cost $60, and then have it be clean and comfortable seemed like we would be asking too much. Apparently we weren't.

The room was a little dated, but only in a charming way. I immediately pulled back the sheets to see if the was a catch only to find a clean, bed bug free mattress.
The room had all the modern conveniences: tv, heater, closet, dresser, microwave, and fridge. The bathroom was small but cute and even had a hair drier.

Our sleep was good and quickly followed by a delicious breakfast.

We enjoyed our stay in this charming throwback motor hotel and would definitely come again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catakii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Clean, well-maintained rooms and grounds. Separate building with vending machines and clothes washer & dryer. Accommodations included fridge, microwave, excellent heater, secure lock and more. I was thoroughly impressed with the value, cleanliness, and professionalism of your staff. It's not easy offering so much for so little, but the folks at Broadway Inn make it look easy by handling the basics with care, and that says a lot. I've worked as a hotel housekeeper and have seen folks charge far more for a standard of hospitality that doesn't come close to this. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 km away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
1.6 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.1 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#10 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.7 km away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn

Property: Broadway Inn
Address: 476 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family motel in an excellent Downtown location, across the street from the new Federal Courthouse and within easy walking distance to the University, the Hult Center, Downtown restaurants etc. We offer clean pleasantly decorated rooms with free continental breakfast and wireless internet access, HBO cable TVs, refrigerators and microwaves. We also have an outdoor (seasonal) pool and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Broadway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Eugene
Broadway Motel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing