We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$276
PricelineUS$276
Expedia.comUS$276
Residence InnUS$277
Orbitz.comUS$276
eDreamsUS$276
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
153
84
27
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
84
27
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river across the street living area front desk staff nice park king bed football game yogurt laundry room easy access the breakfast area marriott suite property mcmenamins inns university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2021

We like the roominess of the Residence Inns when we travel. It's nice to have a fully equipped kitchen, separate living room, etc. The Front Desk staff was very good. A take-out breakfast was available, you just have to fill out the form the day before of what you want. Choices were bagels, yogurt, cereal, milk, fruit, juice. There was coffee and tea in the lobby, as well as a coffee maker in the room. The room was what we expected. However, ever since the pandemic began, we've stayed in several Marriotts, and each time Housekeeping seems to have missed a few things. Our room was nice and clean but was lacking dishwashing liquid and a sponge in the kitchen, a luggage rack, lotion in the bathroom. There was coffee in the kitchen, but both packets were decaf. And the view out one of the windows was of dirty panes covered in spider webs. Relatively small things that add up and are annoying, and that we had to take the time to correct. Location was great, very close to a beautiful park. There was some noise from the road and my husband said he heard the train in the middle of the night, but otherwise it was quiet. We were charged $4 for a bottle of water in the room, that yes, it was marked $4, but come on, Marriott, we're BonVoy Gold Elite members, you'd think they'd throw in a bottle of water or two.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AreWeHavingFunYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn, Owner at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback regarding some of the amenities missing from your room. We have taken extra precautions by removing as many touchable items as we can during the pandemic and have all of the items available upon request for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our location near the park. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott Bonvoy Member and we hope that we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020

We've stayed at this hotel twice this year. Rooms are spacious, clean and beds are comfortable. Pool and spa was open even during covid. We just had to reserve our time. Staff was friendly. Will stay again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CrAzYfUnFaMiLy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn, Owner at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

We appreciate your kind review and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The pool and spa will be open again this summer and that is always an added bonus! It is always nice to hear that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and that our staff was friendly. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

Our two bedroom, 2 bath room was everything that we expected. The living area sofa had no pillows and was uncomfortable, part of COVID caution. Three TV’s. The kitchen was adequately set with enough to cook if we had wanted to do that. Breakfast in a box was enough for each of us to have a cold breakfast. COVID practices were at our comfort level. A nice overnight.

Room tip: We purposely chose ground floor but quieter would be upper Floors.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerwmmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence Inn, Owner at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Mary,
Thank you for the great review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you found the couch uncomfortable, we normally have pillows on the couch, however with COVID we removed them as they are not something that is easily cleaned between guests. The three TV's in the Two Bedroom Suites are a nice bonus too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

We had a good, unremarkable stay. Hotel and our room were spotlessly clean. Our room was very quiet. Bed was comfortable. No breakfast was served due to the pandemic but they did offer a few items like English muffins which you had to order the night before and pickup at the front desk in the morning.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JIMCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020

We stayed here one night. First the positives: I reached out to the GM before arrival and they put us in a top floor quiet room just like I asked. The front desk staff was great. The location is ideal for a Oregon football game. The negatives. The property is old and worn. The furniture in the living room was so disgusting I would not sit on it. The carpet appears to be nearly new but its loose in many areas. The door handle fell off my door. We had spiders in our room (on the 3rd floor). There was a clicking sound that kept me up most of the night. The room was not clean. I had dirt on my floor, bathroom counter and tub. In my opinion the hotel either needs a complete overhaul or needs to leave the Marriott brand.

My guess is the hotel does just fine being near campus.

Room tip: 3rd floor is top
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks McLain, Marketing at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to hear that enjoyed our hotel's location and found our staff helpful. We are sorry to hear, however, that you were less than satisfied with your room. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this caused. Our intention was to begin renovations of our hotel this year, but that plan was delayed after the COVID-19 pandemic began. We hope you will consider staying with us again after our renovation is complete. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews