We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$250
TravelocityUS$250
FindHotelUS$250
Orbitz.comUS$250
EtripUS$250
TripadvisorUS$250
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
246
48
15
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
246
48
15
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar art bar great location magpie free snacks beer or wine beautiful hotel street market little touches corner room boutique hotel public market restaurants and shops valet parking great amenities great stay favorite hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022

Loved this place. The Gordon is in the middle of a complete travel experience location. Rooftop bar was great, shopping area was great, room was too. Fully recommend the hotel. Made my experience in Eugene top notch.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H3504JNrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dana Young, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gordon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Thank you for choosing the Gordon Hotel. We appreciate the review and feedback regarding your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

My husband and I stayed here with our son while he attended orientation for the University of Oregon.
First, I loved the vibe of the hotel. I loved all of the local art on display. The hotel has a clean, fresh, sleek look, but yet it did not feel cold and sterile. It felt very warm and inviting. There is a cute little sitting area in the lobby, and they offer complimentary snacks, waters and sodas. Upon check-in you are offered local wine, which is fabulous! Each floor has a water refilling station and ice by the elevator. We had the King Suite, and it was literal perfection. The website provides all details of the King Suite, and I loved it. The staff is warm, friendly and very helpful. I felt so at home and special while staying there. We also had dinner at the Gordon Tavern, and we thought the food was delicious and the service fantastic. This is saying a lot - as times are hard these days in the service industry, and I was quite impressed with the entire team at The Gordon Hotel. Two bits of advice - 1) the hotel does not offer breakfast, so you will have to walk to another location (I recommend Jazzy Ladies Cafe and Coffeehouse), and 2) this is not the hotel's fault, but you can hear the train at all hours of the night. We still managed to sleep ok, but it is best to know this up front. Pack ear plugs.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrookeS960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dana Young, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gordon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate the kind feedback regarding your stay! The GordonTavern, located in the hotel, currently doesn't offer breakfast but they are working on it :) We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

We utilized The Gordon for our daughter's wedding guests. The experience was outstanding. The aesthetics are so lovely. Clean, modern, energetic and fun! The staff truly treated us like family during EVERY interaction. Would highly recommend! Would give 10 stars if I could.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank handyjul2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dana Young, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gordon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Thank you SO much Mrs. Handy for your kind words!! We truly enjoyed working with you and make everyone's stay memorable! Your family was a lot of fun! We hope to welcoming you back in the future! Thank you again for choosing the Gordon Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

This hotel was cute and presented well. I found the shower door strange, in that there was just 1/3 of a glass pane - no door. Everything got wet. The employees were friendly. Didn't like to be forced to pay for valet parking. The location is good - in the center of things and not overly noisy.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RichInLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dana Young, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gordon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate it! Thank you for choosing the Gordon Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

Everyone at this hotel was over the top helpful and accommodating. I felt like a vip, not just a mom of an incoming UO student who needed a place to sleep, and I felt like a celebrity in the big black SUV shuttle to the airport. The free bikes were a nice amenity.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank audreywilliamspe2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dana Young, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gordon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding you stay here at the Gordon! We enjoy making our guests feel like family. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! GO DUCKS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews