We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$276
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Hotels.com
US$276
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
FindHotel
US$260
View deal
TravelocityUS$276
Orbitz.comUS$276
HurbUS$292
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
221
45
14
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
221
45
14
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar art bar great location magpie free snacks original artwork market district wine tasting beautiful hotel beautiful lobby little touches corner room restaurants and shops boutique hotel valet parking public market enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2022

This hotel does not disappoint. At every level it exceeded my expectations. Super friendly staff, nice touches like chilled water, snacks, Keurig in the room, quality linens & towels. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to Eugene.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melaniedeanrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dana Young, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gordon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Thank you VERY much for your kind review!! We are happy to hear your stay was memorable!! Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff and hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back to Eugene!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

I brought my partner here for a treat to stay in a nice hotel and relax. We had heard good things about the Gordon Hotel and decided to stay here. However, upon staying here, I don’t think I ever will again and definitely won’t recommend it to anyone else. The staff (when they could be found) were not helpful, informative, or really even seemed to care about even being there. The room was clean and comfortable but nothing that would make it any better than the best western and for the cost per night I would have expected more. And parking…. If you can find the valet he’ll probably seem inconvenienced by you. Better to just park yourself and walk to the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaymc079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dana Young, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gordon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Gordon Hotel. We are sorry to hear you didn't have a memorable experience. This definitely isn't our service standards, we apologize! Thank you for choosing the Gordon Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

We stayed at The Gordon Hotel for one night. The staff is extremely friendly and provided recommendations for dinner (as we arrived somewhat late on a Sunday night). Our room was comfortable and clean. There are many restaurants in the immediate surrounding area and we had a pleasant dinner at Marche and breakfast at Morning Glory Cafe. The only complaint that I would have is the rooftop bar (which we were very much looking forward to) and the hotel restaurant are closed on Sundays and Mondays.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank V1135RGlisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dana Young, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gordon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Thank you for your review and feedback. We greatly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear you had a great time! Thank you for choosing the Gordon Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022

We happened upon The Gordon while looking for a pup-friendly hotel in Eugene. What a find!! We are very impressed with the location, the quality of the facility and the surrounding amenities. We will plan a trip just to visit Eugene so that we can come back!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dana Young, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gordon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

We love pets!! Thank you for choosing the Gordon hotel as your night away. We are looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Oh my gosh! My most favorite hotel I’ve ever stayed in and we travel a lot! Such a cute, boutiquey hotel with super sweet staff! My favorite were the doors that opened up to the outside from our room. They have free snacks and drinks for the guest and a full service bar! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sightsee40556407564
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dana Young, Guest Services / Front Office at The Gordon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Thank you very much for your kind review and wonderful feedback regarding your stay and our staff! We truly appreciate it.
Thank you for choosing the Gordon Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews