We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$232
Hotels.comUS$232
FindHotelUS$232
PricelineUS$232
TravelocityUS$232
Hyatt.comUS$234
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
444
65
21
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
444
65
21
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location parking garage fifth floor trader joes grab and go hotel is located great stay shopping and restaurants excellent place to stay easy access within walking distance king suite definitely stay here again very nice hotel pool and hot tub complimentary breakfast clean rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2022

The hotel had easy parking access, was in nice area with shops and restaurants. Great location to even walk to downtown Eugene. Breakfast was included with some different items than the standard hotel breakfast. Hotel clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LaurenO02, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including our amenities and location. We hope to welcome you again next time you're in Eugene. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022

We had a very good stay at Hyatt Place. It was lean and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable. It was conveniently located, a little bit outside of downtown area, but things were easy to get around.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ckTraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LaurenO02, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We're so happy to hear you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in Eugene. Take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022

I paid several hundred dollars for a very small room with a king bed. The bed was comfortable but the room was incredibly plain, especially considering the price! The bathroom had a dirty faucet, hair in the sink, mildew in the shower. The location is nice, and the rooftop bar is lovely.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank fashionablysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LaurenO02, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Thank you for your honest review. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are saddened when we don’t meet expectations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure that all rooms are given the proper cleaning attention that is needed. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience this caused during your travels, we would appreciate another chance to earn your business. You may reach us at ddobrijevic@meretehotels.com at any time to talk further about your stay. Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2022

Everyone was courteous the bartenders were amazing the staff was friendly and somewhat helpful as this was our first trip to the state. Complementary breakfast was delicious great variety very friendly staff

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank b0nz0965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
laureno701, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2022

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your first trip to Oregon! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we hope to welcome you again next time you are in the area. Please don't hesitate to call us if there is anything we can help you with. Take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2022

The hotel was a treat ,The condition, location and staff were excellent.Self parking a treat . Very good proximity to all.Found nice restaurants in the vicinity . The included delicious breakfast was a pleasant surprise .

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank maxmax1629
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lauren O, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and kind words regarding our property. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our parking setup, our location and local restaurants, and even our tasty breakfast offerings! We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Eugene. Please don't hesitate to call us if there is anything we can help you with. Take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews