We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
220
115
34
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
115
34
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk quiet stay nice indoor pool yogurt hot tub breakfast was excellent king suite very nice hotel hot breakfast free breakfast easy access exercise room large room late check breakfast room desk staff great room
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

This was the first of 5 hotels we stayed at on our 3 week vacation. We were very impressed from the moment we walked in the door until the moment we left. We stayed one night in mid August. We were greeted at check on with a smile, some candy, and coffee. Our room was extremely clean! It was well lit and very roomy and the bed was great. The bathroom was very good sized and had several amenities in it. The room also had a little welcome gift in it with some popcorn, cookies, and bottled water. Very nice touch.

The pool was decent sized and not too cold. It didn't stink of chlorine and had towels for you to use poolside. The hot tub was a very nice temp and the sauna was perfect. Even a shower to rinse off in so you could get the chlorine off right away.

Breakfast was ample and had many choices. We would stay here again if traveling through Eugene again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Army4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Our guests are our reason for our success. Here are the tools we use:

* Each staff member takes pride in their individual responsibilities. This helps to ensure that each guest to the hotel has an exceptional visit.

* We take pride in our property. We do our best to make sure that our guests can share in our excuberance.

* We want our happiness to be contagious. We try to spread it around as often as possible.

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our efforts. We will continue to strive for excellence, so that your comfort is consistent.

~DPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stopped in Eugene to tour around the wineries and found this hotel on tripadvisor. The reviews were spot on. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area. From he moment we checked in to the moment we checked out the service was excellent. The staff were very knowledgeable about the area, the room was very spacious quiet, and clean. The parking was very easy. The only downfall to the hotel is the breakfast.

If you are in the area make sure you stop at the Market on 5th and visit Lavelle wineries located at the Market on 5th. Excellent wine and snacks.

A winery you should not miss is King Estate (if time permits have dinner on their patio).

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crysania_mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words. One of the many, "Unsung" services our staff provides, which sets them apart from our competitors, is our desire to find and share with our guests, whatever information will be needed, to ensure that, while IN EUGENE the visit is as effortless as possible.

Service is our business. People are our purpose.
That is our credo!

Yours in Service,
DPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This place is just outside Eugene. Right off the highway and a real nice place. We stayed in the Queen suite I believe and it was great. My two kids loved the downstairs indoor pool. What a nice way to end the day relax and prepare for the next day up the coast!

Room Tip: As for a room in the back away from the highway. I asked and it was granted!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdabuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Thank you for sharing your review. We hope that you (and your children) will visit again the next time you visit Eugene

Sincerely,
~DPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

While we usually prefer to stay somewhere closer to campus when visiting our son at the University of Oregon, this Comfort Suites hotel was a very good alternative when the Ducks football game brought so many people into town for the weekend that our usual choices were booked solid. It is only a short drive away from the campus and downtown Eugene. It is new, very attractive and clean. There is a modest-sized pool, hot tub and sauna in the basement. A simple but filling breakfast is included.

The room we stayed in, like most if not all, is dubbed a suite, but what that really means is that there is one room with the bed(s) and the fold-out couch separated by a partial wall with decorated glass above it, which accomplishes relatively little by way of giving privacy, but is better than nothing. Since we were just a couple, it worked fine, and we used the couch as a convenient sitting area and location for our suitcases.

The only drawback to the hotel is that it is not within walking distance of a single restaurant except Denny's, athough pizza delivery from Dominos is advertised on every room key. But since the many restaurants of Eugene are readily accessible by a 5-10 minute car ride, it's not too big a drawback.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfjon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

We are thankful that you took the time to create this review. Thank you.

The term, "Suite" has changed over the years; and is longer defined as having seperate rooms with individual doors. We are very happy that, regadless of your expectations, you still found our hotel adequate.

We hope that you will choose the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene for your next stay in Eugene as well.

Yours in Service,
DPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

High marks for this hotel overall, but PLEASE check your bill before checking out. In mid-August 2012, the hotel computer was automatically charging each guest $1.99/day 'in room entertainment'. When I asked at check out, the front desk person said their computer was automatically charging this to everyone, even if the guest never even turned on the television. They said the fault was with the check-in staff for not over-riding that computer program. In my mind, any hotel using a computer program that automatically adds $2.00 for each guest is running a fraud.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor to minimize noise from above.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene.

In response to your allegation of fraud, we would simply ask you to review the
guest review / manager response posted immediately previous to your posting.

The management response previous to this response will we hope, offer some insight into the new "Movies and Shows" service that we offer our guests. And will hopefully clarify the hotels' need of this simple fee so that we might continue to offer this wonderful service.

DPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews