We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable breakfast”
Review of Red Rooster Cafe

Red Rooster Cafe
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Enterprise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: The Red Rooster is a quaint little café in down town Enterprise. This café was opened in 2012 by 4 generations of Gardner, Moore women. It is a small operation and pay's attention to detail & service. Our food is mostly organic, and made from scratch. Cinnamon roll's are one of Kim's specialities. There are a variety of specials ran daily. The lunch menu is under construction at this time, so is limited.
Restaurant details
Description: The Red Rooster is a quaint little café in down town Enterprise. This café was opened in 2012 by 4 generations of Gardner, Moore women. It is a small operation and pay's attention to detail & service. Our food is mostly organic, and made from scratch. Cinnamon roll's are one of Kim's specialities. There are a variety of specials ran daily. The lunch menu is under construction at this time, so is limited.
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

I would have posted pictures but we were so hungry we ate so fast... there was only one waitress and she was doing a great job with all the patrons that came in. I had the special which was the quiche with spinach, tomatoes & feta. It was ok (could use some salt). The Home fries were good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jes4027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our pre-hike breakfast at Red Rooster. Service was friendly, portions are huge. We would stop here again if we return to Enterprise. The cinnamon rolls are delicious and more than enough for two!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank OctoberMorningStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We waited over an hour for food. SIMPLE BREAFAST. Had read the great reviews, so thought we were in for a great breakfast turned out to be very frustrating because of the loooong wait. We were a group of four, when our food was finally served, two people were served and the two others waited a few more looong minutes to be served, hmmmm...never had that happen before, I guess it was because we complained about the wait. The food was good but definitely NOT worth the wait. WE WILL NOT BE BACK!!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Carmen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

They have some awesome Johnny Cakes here but ask for Christal to serve you or you may walk out if you get the Ugly!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

After reading the reviews, we were expecting more. It's a cute place and the menu wasn't huge, but the choices for breakfast were great. The problem was that, as my husband would say, "there was no love in it". The home-style potatoes were obviously pre-cooked, which is fine, but they weren't re-heated all the way through. The eggs were not cooked as ordered and the toast, which should have been outstanding (because they make their own whole wheat bread) was just this side of being burnt. Also, one of us ordered dry toast and didn't get it. The service was quick, but inattentive.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christinah242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Rooster Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Red Rooster Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing