We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
11
16
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are large the managers music festival mexican restaurant next door stayed here for one night second floor comfortable bed great hotel love this place wallowa lake jennifer motel safeway hairdryer key sauna suite
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The owner is very helpful, offering suggestions of where to eat, visit and directions. The rooms are very large and clean. The location makes it possible to walk to anywhere in town in just a few minutes. Ample parking and friendly people. If I return to Enterprise this is where I'll stay!

Room tip: Ask the owner for places to eat...his recommendations are spot on!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LarryIN2N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager D, Manager at Wilderness Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thanks so much for Staying with us! We Truly Appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

3 night stay in June. I like the in town location as easy to go walk the town from here. Rooms are decent size. Shower had simple head, good water pressure. Fridge in room. Furnishings decent. Bed comfortable, but i wish they (and all hotels) had a down pillow option, as I find most too hard. Wireless was slow, but free! I would stay again. They are working on the courtyard, which looks like it will turn out really nicely. I slept with the window open as it gets cool at night.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager D, Manager at Wilderness Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you for thinking of the Wilderness Inn for your Lodging Accommodations! We are working on the Down-Pillows and we are Switching W-Fi Providers so please come see us again! Also, thanks for mentioning our Inner-Courtyard. We have been working diligently on it. With your window opened, we Hope you enjoyed the Peaceful sounds of the Waterfall as it cascaded into the Pond.

We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for the Review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

very nice room and bedding. A nice surprise in Enterprise. Clean and friendly would recommend to any friends or family wanting to stany in Enterprise/Joseph area. We stopped because it looked nice and was not real busy. The desk person said it was a slow time (Wednesday in Enterprise). Wi fi worked very well and was included in the room fee.

Room tip: Clean and friendly
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lloyd0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here a couple of times. Rooms are large and clean. Good Mexican restaurant next door and a block from downtown. Was cheaper than some of the other motels in town. No pool or breakfast. Roosters Cafe downtown was good for breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Juull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

A very nice place to stay. Clean, centrally located and quiet. There were deer around the motel in the evening. They are pet friendly. Safeway right down the street and major gas stations close by. We will come again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews