We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$196
US$157
View deal
PricelineUS$159
WyndhamUS$159
Lol.travelUS$196
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
117
175
110
48
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
175
110
48
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean third floor view of the ocean newport seafood oregon coast wine festival fireplace balcony bay sound
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021

The room was dirty the mirror in the main room was so dusty somebody had drawn a smiley face in it in the dust started filling in the :-) I brought home that bugs this is the only place that we stayed over the weekend I I am all bit up from them the room was dirty the balcony was so loose that we were afraid we would fall if we learned against it at all

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daviajh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

Sad to say, as this is a hotel in a great location that was obviously built with pride. Needed maintenance is not being done, and it shows. These are mostly little things, but they add up and show the direction management has chosen
1) Giant room with uncomfortable older queen bed. There is no reason to have an uncomfortable smaller bed in a large room, especially at 200+ per night off season.
2) two smoke alarms, one with no battery, the other squawking with a low battery
3) shower head gets about 1/2 of the water, with the rest flowing into the tub
4) shower rod replaced and moved, old hole patched but not sanded or painted, mold growing on plaster
5) mold all around the shower wall above the enclosure
6) thick spider webs above the bathroom vanity lights
7) control knob of heater worn smooth so no way to set temperature other than by guess
8) no breakfast due to Covid, fine, but breakfast advertised on web site, a bagged handout would have worked, but nothing available. Breakfast might be the reason you choose the place.
9) carpet showing a lot of wear
10) (granted this is tough in an oceanfront building) balcony trim paint all badly checkered and moldy.

The good: nice view, room was very nice once and hasn’t completely decayed, good wifi.

I guess I expect more from a Wyndham, more from a Travelodge, and better for the price.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank estatebroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

I used my Wyndham Rewards points and because of the way I was able to use them they had to make two separate reservations. I made them at the same time an had a total of 4 days stay. They made us change rooms after the first two days. We had a room on the 3rd floor with a beautiful view (which was promised in the reservation) then moved the first floor where our view was of the road in front of the hotel. We had to check out at 11 and put our luggage in the office because the room they were transferring us to wouldn't be ready until 3. I feel this was totally unnecessary and created undue stress on us. Other than that both rooms were clean and well kept up.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nancyglines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

I will try to find the words to adequately describe this hotel in hope that it saves others from wasting their time and money. I’ll bullet point to start for those who may not want to read something longer.

-Ocean View is a complete lie
-Exposed Wires
-Dirty... BLACK MOLD, water stains, cobwebs
-Urine smell in room
-Sliding door didn’t latch
-Broken light fixture in bathroom
-Road noise, very thin walls ... hear everything
-Vending machines out of order
-No water pressure at all
-Outdated scarred up room... furniture covered in scrapes, walls poorly patched
-Terrible climate control - heat
-clothes hangers couldn’t support a small winter jacket

When booking this hotel we were very specific about wanting to see the ocean. We were told “yes the room is ocean view.” Having been mislead in the past we asked “not just a sliver of view but we can actually look at the ocean?” The response was “yes, it’s got an actual view of the ocean.” This was a blatant lie. You can make out water if you look across the road and through the trees if you are lucky enough to find gaps in tree branches. The room smelled like urine as soon as you opened the door. The sliding door barely would open and would not latch properly... you get to use a bar to “secure” the room. Balcony light didn’t work and had an old plastic lawn chair for furniture. The vending machines were out of order and you’re told to go to a store for a cold drink. There’s water stains all over the place, missing and broken light fixtures, wires hanging from the walls and ceiling, wet sludge on the ground by the ice machine. The elevator hardly fits the luggage cart... the luggage cart is covered in rust. What was supposed to be a fun family vacation for New Year’s was a disappointment at best and in all honesty a health and safety concern at worst. We asked to try another room and were told “sorry we are full...you can see the ocean though down the road.”
I don’t know how this place is allowed to be open. Looks like something you’d rent by the hour. We are looking for another hotel for tomorrow and will just lose our money at this one but at least my baby won’t get sick or injured somewhere else.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank michaelsI7376UX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Convenient location. Easy access. Best ocean view on 3rd floor. Highway 101 noise. Room average cleaned and maintained. Comfortable bed. Priced fairly. Additional $200-$250/more nightly to be across the street with beach access. Elevator available. New management working to improve conditions.

Room tip: 3rd floor best ocean view. 2nd floor part ocean view-tree obstruction.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Explorer593240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews