We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
9
10
19
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
10
19
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed in room 10 of the Four Winds, which has a nice view. The room was large enough to comfortably contain our large tandem bicycle. The housekeeper is very friendly and always eager to help; cleanliness was fine. They have OJ and hot drinks, small packaged muffins (surprisingly tasty), apples and oranges in the mornings. The location is great as Depoe Bay is small enough to walk everywhere. The manager is also very nice.

Just be aware that the prices are very high on the weekends during high season; we paid $224 (included taxes) for a Saturday night. But high prices and low availability are the case everywhere desirable on the Oregon Coast during high season.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sablatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

This small roadside motel was very comfortable and clean. No frills such as a pool or hot tub but if you're just looking for a place to sleep for a good price then this is it. Coffee, muffins, and fruit were available in the morning. Parking was a little tight but other than that no complaints.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2018

Horrible hotel. The people who run the hotel are very rude and dishonest with customers. The maid staff doesn't even show up to clean the room after staying multiple days. When I complained about the lack of maid service, the next day the owner sold my room out from underneath me even though I had stayed for over a month due to retaliation when I tried to renew. Completely unethical and abusive to innocent customers. Stay away from them at all costs.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinbad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Four Winds is a bargain place, if thats what you want, thats what you will get. It was basically clean, better than the double priced Travel Lodge we stayed in before down the street. The family are courteous and always there that own and manage it. It was a bit funny, I had to turn off the toilet valve cause it kept running and unplug the mini fridge when it started making noise during the night, lol. All in all we slept well and will stay here again. This is the best deal in summer.

Room tip: there is an ocean side and a "back side". Ocean side rooms seem nicer than back side.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The Four Winds Motel is an older motel in a very good location in Depoe Bay, OR. My wife, son and I booked a room for 6 nights. By the price we paid (about half compared to the Travel Lodge just down the street) I didn't expect much. The room was clean, carpet was newer, paneling on walls, not a great mattress, vintage bath fixtures, etc.
Amber, manager on duty for our stay was stellar. In every request we made, extra blankets, where to park our utility trailer for the week, use of an extention cord, and how to use the wall heater, she was great. Great helpful attitude, couldn't be better.
This is an older motel with budget rates, not a Comfort Suites or Hilton. View is great from your front window if you are on the front side. Location is close to restaurants, shops and attractions. (Walkable) It is right on HWY 101 so there is some road noise at times, not that bad. For a place to spend the night, good value. If you want a great place be prepared to spend a lot more

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews