We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
4
3
2
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
3
2
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We stayed here during a transition into our new home, well I signed papers at the front office stating that cleaning would take place every 3rd day, that did not happen. Was also told their pet policy doesn't allow cats, so we paid for a kennel for our feline friend, however their were cats in a few of the rooms. The management seems to be only making sure their "friends" or longer term guests are taken care of. I recommend this hotel if you are trying to save some serious cash. However if you can afford the extra 10$ for a better motel. Do so.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Aktex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

If you need a place to get your head together, and you like constant mist and pine fresh air, stay here. Its a great place to decompress, figure put your next move, and move on. I'm grateful for my stay there. Cottage grove is just up the road for all your grocery needs. I think the place had just the right amount of seclusion, company (if you felt like mingling) and vibe. Dug it. Stay here all ye who seek. Its also a little creepy to. Like the bates motel or something. I got a little creeper out late at nite a couple times. Nothing like a double murder in the history of a motel to get the imagination going. I've paid 3X more for half as much. This place was a great respite from all the incessant "business" of the world. Totally reccomend. Very friendly guests and staff. Peace!

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Attempted to stay one night but forced to abandon our unit due to the horrendous smell and mold!!!! The a/c filter was black, mold all around the tub and fuzz with hair covered the bedding. ...the smell was indescribable at best!!!!

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
9  Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights because our friends were camped at Pass Creek Park. The rooms were adequate in size, but VERY dark. When we tried to pull the curtain open over the only (small) window, the support for the curtain rod pulled out from the wall (it had been screwed directly into the dry wall). You can see the owner has made an effort to upgrade the property - the tile and floor in the bathroom were in excellent shape, new paint, both inside and out and hardwood flooring.

Last year they had sweet rolls, coffee and instant oatmeal starting at 6 AM. This year - nothing. And there are no coffee makers in the rooms because the water is undrinkable due to the mineral content. if we had not known about their being no coffee in the rooms, and not brought our own coffee maker, coffee and water, we would have been stuck and had to beg coffee from our friends.

This really is in the middle of nowhere. Years ago this was a major truckstop. Now the restaurant has been closed for years, as well as the one gas station. One little market closed some time ago. Last year there was a market/deli open, but they went out of business sometime during the last 12 months. So really, this motel is the only thing in the whole town of Curtain, unless you discount the quilting company off to the left from the mainstreet. The company specializes in putting the quilt together after you sew the top. It is quite an art, and probably worth a quick trip down there just to see how it is done.

The only people staying here are full timers (saving up money so they can make first and last on an apartment), us, and some people that are working on the freeway.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The rooms are decent with flat screen tv micro/fridge except the wifi is poor the showers smell like sulphur and with the door open u sure have alot of flies in the room. And your 20 miles from anything. For the price its ok.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sloouper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews