We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
56
28
5
1
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
28
5
1
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crater lake restaurant next door the toilet seat refrigerator microwave comfortable bed high desert loved the decor minute drive large room road trip stayed nights continental breakfast great place to stay next morning bend mohawk motel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We are on a trip traveling North and stopped in Crescent. We enjoyed the charmingly outdoor themed decorated room very much. Nice and clean, friendly host. It was quiet and convenient. We liked the bullets in the toilet seat.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank LoveTravel187043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We had a delightful welcome from the owner/operator of this clean & homey motel after a long day driving and visiting Crater Lake. It turns out he is a new owner (around 2 years). Based on reading the older reviews (a few years back), the new owner has really turned this place around, taking advantage of the existing positives, chipping away at fixing things, and making this a lovely place to stay the night. The bed was the best we had our whole vacation. The room had a seating area that you could actually enjoy sitting in, with good lighting. Microwave, fridge, table, overall large room and great shower. We will definitely choose this one again when visiting Oregon's high desert.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the office and away from Highway 97 are probably quietest.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Spanish_student57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stayed at the Woodsman Country Lodge in mid-November 2017 and were thoroughly delighted with the service and the accommodations. Check-in was efficient and friendly, the room was spacious and squeaky clean with a propane fireplace to keep us warm and cozy, comfortable bed and the bathroom was sparkly-clean. The restaurant next door is home-cooked food at affordable prices. We will be back for another serving of Woodsman Country Lodge hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PerrinStation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Since there is NO smoking allowed, I sat in my car smoking and got dirty looks from the owner for it. The room is way over done in antlers, and deer stuff. I felt it was a $50 room selling for $109. Also they accept dogs, but sure don't clean up after them.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmorgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

If you like the rustic, woodsy feel, this cozy motel is for you. The room's décor is all about moose, deer and bear country. It was clean, clean, clean ! Bed was comfy and lots of warm blankets. A special stop on our road trip, and a very friendly welcome by Brian at the front desk.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews