We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it used to be for sure...”
Review of Sharon's Cafe

Sharon's Cafe
Ranked #74 of 236 Restaurants in Corvallis
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The staff was a bit rude, in a big hurry, had to flag someone down for a refill on coffee. One time I had ordered corned beef hash, and the corn beef was in larch chunks, and very hard. I put them off to the side of the plate, and the waitress never even questioned about the pile of uneaten corn beef. Normal size breakfast with coffee is an average of 15.00 16.00 a piece. Not worth it! Sad too because they used to be so good and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank caraway57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I used to rave about the breakfasts here, but, having just had another breakfast there just the other day, I needed to write. The chicken fried steak was the worst i ever had. It tasted old and like it had freezer burn. Nothing fresh about this and the potatoes were not good either. They must not know how to make corned beef hash. It was nothing more then throwing a very small amount of corned beef into a lot of potatoes. I have no plans to return. The prices they charge are exorbitant for what you get. Very disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2016
2  Thank paula t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Being a family of Ducks on the day of the Civil War we were hesitant to eat anywhere in the heart of Beaver Country. The folks at Sharon's welcomed us in and fed us well.....they did make us eat with a chocolate OSU on the table though....

Food and service: outstanding. Best Biscuits and Gravy I've had in a long while.

All in all, it was a great breakfast and we had fun.

Thanks!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank 841randallr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

This was the perfect spot for a greasy home style breakfast after a late night OSU winning football game:) Very generous portions of well cooked food-loved the biscuits and gravy. Waitstaff was friendly and attentive.
The only disappointment was that our party of six wasn't able to sit together because they already had a party of six- we saw several other large groups with the same dilemma.
I would definitely return for breakfast or lunch if looking for a place to dine in Corvallis.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Bozfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We frequented Sharon's as OSU students 10 years and were always prepared to wait for good food. Returning to town eager to re-visit a favorite spot, we were disappointed to discover half the tables gone (booths only now), only one side open, and breakfast service only. With only 6-7 tables available and 3-4 groups waiting in front of us, we turned and walked out. Sharon's has been a south Corvallis staple for years, but if they can't find a way to provide better service to eager customers, they won't stay around much longer.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Shelby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharon's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sharon's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing