We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When You’re Really Hungry...”

Local Boyz Hawaiian Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Corvallis
Cuisines: Polynesian, Hawaiian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Lots of food, and excellent flavors. If you like places that are all about the food, notsomuch on presentation and decor, this is it. Give the secret sauce a try on the mixed chicken-beef plate. My wife and I ordered one large, which lasted for both lunch and dinner the next evening. Yum!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TheGrinchesDogMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018

We had a baseball event at OSU, we typically like to search out Island Grinds and came across Local Boyz. It fell short of true Island Grinds because it was missing Katsu, Musubi, Kaula Pork, Lau Lau, which we have come to expect at a Hawaiian restaurant. Macaroni salad was not included as part of the mix plate which was earth shattering to me.

We had the three chicken plate, the shoyu chicken was dry. Rice was not as sticky as a good Hawaiian place. The beef plate was more like kalbi over rice.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BBallDad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Local Boyz has a well deserved reputation for fresh delicious food. The only drawback is that when the students are in town it is almost impossible to find a place to park. Now that the students have left we headed over for a good meal. Amazingly they were still busy, but we did find a place to park.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

A little hard to find this restaurant for first timers....but the people walking around all know it. Chicken and steak meats were very tasty and the sweet flavors were not overpowering. The macaroni salad has too much mayo for my liking, but it's how it is for authenticity.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

I have eaten here for years. The sweet and spicy chicken is incredible. A bit out of the way but very much worth visiting. Other restaurants serving Hawaiian fair have fallen by the wayside but Local Boyz os supreme and here to stay!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Randyincv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Local Boyz Hawaiian Cafe also viewed

 
Corvallis, OR
 

Been to Local Boyz Hawaiian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing