We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, Clean, and Cheap”
Review of Motel 6 Coos Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Coos Bay
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Safe, Clean, and Cheap”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Not much to add to the title. The check-in process was quick and friendly. The area was safe. The room was clean. I think the Internet was an extra $2.99 or something like that.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    48
    65
    28
    18
See reviews for
48
67
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

The rooms were clean and the front desk staff helpful & friendly. We had no problems switching rooms just moments after checking in due to some type of plumbing issue in the room we were originally given. The rooms were clean and somewhat comfortable- nothing extrvagant which is fine, as I expected nothing extravagant, for the very reasonable price we paid. The only real issue was the parking lot. They have FAR to many spaces crammed into a very limited space. As a result I watched several people trying to wedge giant trucks into tiny slivers of a parking place leaving NO room for either vehicle to open their doors at the very least. I was dreading and fully expecting to awaken to my car dented and scratched from the people who parked around me. I realize parking is an issue mostly controlled by the person parking the car, but really this parking lot works against the driver, making it nearly impossible for anyone to fit anywhere. To be totally honest, I would have paid more for a room in a place that allowed me to park my car without the added stress that I felt due to the parking at this particular Motel 6. And should I find myself in Coos Bay again, that is just what I'll do. If you arrive on foot, I would totally recommend this place as a reasonably priced & clean place to spend the night!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Although this Motel 6 wasn't new like the one in Lincoln City, we were very happy with it. The rooms were spacious and gave you two chairs. No funky hippie armpit smell in the blankets like Eureka. The shower and toilet were closed off from the vanity area, which is a really wonderful thing when traveling with another person. The room was impeccably clean. I gave it the white glove test. Not even dirty in places normally neglected. This clean-freak was impressed. Unlike Eureka and Santa Rosa, it was not the party hot spot. Perhaps this was merely the "out of California" experience. Even more shocking, a small pizza was delivered for a total of $8.95. What more could you want but a good night's sleep. And we got it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly33108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pioneer, Ca.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed here 2 nights going up the coast and 1 night coming back, The second stay we were on the upper floor and it was much quieter, so I would ask for an upper floor from now on. We would stay here again because of the value and location.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Our non-smoking room reeked of smoke. No other rooms were available, but housekeeping did bring a spray bottle of air freshner. We reserved a room for 4, but there were only 2 towels (we were allowed to have 2 more, if we came down and got them ourselves). Our room was directly in front of the stairs, and we listened to people drag/bump their suitcases up & down until 2 a.m. On the plus side, it was cheap, and the desk clerk did recommend a good seafood restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cougerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coos Bay hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.7 km away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
0.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
578 reviews
2.3 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
7.0 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
34.7 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Coos Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Coos Bay

Property: Motel 6 Coos Bay
Address: 1445 N Bayshore Dr, US Hwy 101/Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2515
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Coos Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Coos Bay is located off US 101. We offer a variety of modern rooms including extended stay. We are less than 5 miles from shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy our indoor hot tub and sauna. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Coos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Coos Bay Hotel Coos Bay
Motel Six Coos Bay
Coos Bay Motel Six
Coos Bay Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing