We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mexican food”

Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The outside of the building is deceptive. It’s in a small shopping center. But once you step inside, you will be pleasantly surprised. The decor is beautiful. It is family friendly and there were quite a few groups of four or more. On Friday nights and weekends there is a bit of a wait but we’ll worth it. The seafood was very fresh. The flavors were amazing. We had the shrimp tacos, chicken mole enchiladas, seafood combo and pork enchiladas. All fantastic. Customer service was very good and they worked very fast to keep up pace with the large volume of customers.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank livewell2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

This was a popular place for birthdays tonight! I think I heard the staff sing to three different groups. Everyone is very friendly and the service is great. I had the carne asada. It was a little chewier than i am used to, but quite good. Rice & beans were also flavorful. The table salsa and chips are good too. I would definitely go back here again if I am in the area because it is such a friendly place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank robynd179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Every meal is like being invited into a Mexican home... Big delicious portions, the nicest people... It's family. 5 Stars is too few

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

My wife and I noticed this Mexican restaurant when we went to furniture row. We didn't buy any furniture but we did try the restaurant and boy were we impressed!!
The food, the service and the Marguritas were all well above average and priced right too. We have been back already and everything is still superb.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raybobken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This restaurant offers many early-bird specials, ala carte, drinks and full dinner platters. You can call in orders for take-out, which saves you some money. The service is great, the food is on point with the atmosphere making you feel like you are in a little part of Mexico. This is a fun place to families, friends or anyone looking for a good time away from life. Enjoy!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank mwilliamsmw70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing