We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic Thai Food”
Review of Thai Garden

Thai Garden
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We're always impressed at how good our small local Thai restaurant is. Best to go early as it gets busy, take out is awesome too!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Cary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Very small restaurant, only 8 tables. But service was friendly and the food excellent, servings generous, and reasonably priced. We had egg rolls for appetizers, broccoli and chicken stir fry and ginger chicken stir fry served with brown rice. Vegetables were generous and fresh.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Holmanfam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We have been going here for years and it's always been good. We had the worst meal here! I'll start by saying the music was so loud we couldn't carry on a conversation. We ordered appetizers, one good one bad. The problem before we could even finish our appetizers the main entrees arrived. The entrees weren't even hot when they came to the table so by the time we could finish our appetizers they were cold. That wasn't the only problem, nothing tasted good. The one meat dish we ordered with veggies was served over lettuce. Very little meat at all and the meat was tough. We couldn't eat the dish without getting a lot of lettuce with the serving. My impression was that they were trying to make it look like you were getting a lot of food when in fact you were getting a whole lot of lettuce. This is a very small place, nine or ten tables so I think they rush you to finish to make room for the next diners. Also with nine tables and two waitress you would think the service would be better. Our table was never cleared after finishing and we had to go to the register to ask for take out boxes. Sorry to say this place is off our list.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mogcambomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This is a really small Thai place. Medford has some decent Thai food in general but this one is my new favorite. The prices are exceedingly reasonable especially considering the quality.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank TiffanyHonestandFair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I do a lot of business in Central Point and this small restaurant is a good value. Just north of Pine Street near downtown. I have been here for lunches and a few dinners and never been disappointed. Service is good and food is very good.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Garden also viewed

 

Been to Thai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing