We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get a beer after work”
Review of Whiskey River

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Whiskey River
Ranked #17 of 43 Restaurants in Central Point
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Met up with a girlfriend here after work. It has been a long time since I have been here, under a different name. Bartender was nice, they have clean restrooms and lots of parking out back. They have Texas Hold'em events, pool tables, sports on TV and fast service.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I have always had very good, reasonable priced food here. The fries appear to be batter dipped I think and spicy. Really good. Very good service also.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Floyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Great food, great music and wonderful people. Love this place. This was the first bar I went to when I moved to Oregon.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank BrandiP110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We enjoyed the food but the prices are a little high (although pretty comparable with wood fired pizza places).

Date of visit: August 2014
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I would say this place is average, nothing fancy. They do offer good food. It's more of sports type bar with lotto machines. Ok if you are in the neighborhood, but I won't make a special trip to see it.

Date of visit: August 2012
1  Thank woggod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whiskey River also viewed

 

Been to Whiskey River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing