We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
31
22
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
22
9
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2019

I loved this place. Comfy beds , great staff and amazing owners. The outdoor BBQ area is a great place to grill out and the kitchens accommodate cooking and prep work.
My daughter loved the decor in cabin 2 it’s a must see!
I recommend to anyone looking for quiet stays and great views of the mountains.
Cheers!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Doggomommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019

The room was clean, beds were comfortable. It was whisper quiet and easy to sleep!
Check in was helpful in local info from the park to the best Ice cream around! Felt very safe at this location. Thank you for fitting us in!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed at the very lowest priced unit and it was small and we basically hung a few clothes up and used our suit cases for storage. That said, the rooms was immaculate and they came and changed linens and towels daily. The view and lawn behind the unit was spectacular. The owners as well as the staff there were very friendly and helpful. WiFi worked great too. If you were planning on an extended stay I would recommend one of the larger units which are really nice, The owner and staff are very honest about what each unit has so i was well aware of what to expect. Prices were also the lowest around the area. Also the location is nice and quiet yet close to town (easy walking distance).

Room tip: get larger unit if you want to make coffee or cook. Ask - they can tell you what is in each unit. They are priced accordingly.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

This is a falling apart pig in lipstick . They act like it's real real nice but it ain't so nice they should not let you have coffee makers or for what these people charge some breakfast or real wifi. Plus boss showed us website made it look like fish hatchery buildings are part of their property and it ain't even close to the river. Big fraud shame on you darla and Scott

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit here. Adorable cottages in a great location. Very clean and well taken care of. Convenient parking right next to your room. We spent one day hiking and sightseeing along the Historic Columbia River Highway (hwy 30) visiting waterfalls and lookouts. The next day we went up to Timberline Lodge (stopping at a Lavender Farm along the way) and rode the ski lift up Mt Hood. Beautiful area! We highly recommend Cascade Motel and would absolutely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank GracieGirlAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews