We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast”

Papa Morgan's Family Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Canyonville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 July 2020

Can't find friendlier people. Wonderful omelets. Great service. You wait a little because the food is prepared fresh. Nothing sitting around, except for the pies, which is understandable!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank msrancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2020

I visited Papa Morgan's with a friend a week or so ago for breakfast. I had as good an omelet as you could expect from a little place in a little town. I wasn't gourmet, but it was quite good and in the normal price range for this area. Some day I plan to go back for lunch.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We had breakfast there and were pleasantly surprised. The portion were generous, the prices were very reasonable and the service was good. I had the chicken fried steak and it was great with the ribbon potatoes. Large orange juice was half the price of a small one elsewhere!
All in all, a good family style restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank benddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

The food, service and atmosphere here are excellent. Portions are perfect for the price. Prices are reasonable. Friendly, family-owned restaurant. Great place to enjoy a good meal!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank preciousjesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Great food with great staff! Will definitely stop by here again next time I'm passing through! Chicken fried steak is delish!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Morgan's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Papa Morgan's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.