We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”

Papa Morgan's Family Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Canyonville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 February 2020

I visited Papa Morgan's with a friend a week or so ago for breakfast. I had as good an omelet as you could expect from a little place in a little town. I wasn't gourmet, but it was quite good and in the normal price range for this area. Some day I plan to go back for lunch.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2020

We had breakfast there and were pleasantly surprised. The portion were generous, the prices were very reasonable and the service was good. I had the chicken fried steak and it was great with the ribbon potatoes. Large orange juice was half the price of a small one elsewhere!
All in all, a good family style restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank benddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

The food, service and atmosphere here are excellent. Portions are perfect for the price. Prices are reasonable. Friendly, family-owned restaurant. Great place to enjoy a good meal!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank preciousjesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Great food with great staff! Will definitely stop by here again next time I'm passing through! Chicken fried steak is delish!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019

We stopped in at this cute town after a hair raising drive through a blizzard in nearby mountain passes. We needed a break.

This is an old school diner, with many local customers.

My husband opted for the veggie omelet and I had the soup of the day (clam chowder) plus half a sandwich of my choice (I went for tuna).

Food hit the spot and service was good. We would stop here if in the area again.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kayteeYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Morgan's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Papa Morgan's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.