We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick, polite friendly service”
Review of EL Paraiso Mexican

EL Paraiso Mexican
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Canyonville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 July 2020

My dinner was very good. I had a dinner combo of chili relleno with an enchilada. My husband had the chimmichanga combo. He is not a big "Mexican Restaurant" guy, yet he said his dinner was very good. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank msrancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2020

I took a group to dine there and the food was terrible. They put about 1/10th of an inch of beans on the dinners. I guess they were trying to stretch out a can into 20 portions? lol. Really, it's bad, but the prices are high? Maybe because they're the only ones in town, however Burger King is even better if you're hungry.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank GGIndustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019

We've eaten here 2 times in the past 5 weeks. This seems to be a very popular place, but we've always been seated right away. I think their prices are pretty decent and the food has been good, with the usual large servings. I like the fact that they bring salsa chips and the bean dip to your table.
This last time in, I tried something new, I got 1 steak taco and 1 chicken taco in a corn tortilla shell with rice and beans. I ended up taking the chicken taco home, but I did like the flavors in the grilled steak taco, and probably would order that again sometime.
I wouldn't say their margarita's are the best, I would say they are passing, so I do always order one.
They have coupons alot in our newspaper, and last time in, I think we must have saved about $7.00 off our bill for the 2 of us, so it was definitely worth it.
Would I go there again, yes.....I like the atmosphere, the staff is friendly and service is pretty quick, plus the food is definitely decent enough to go there again.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luvintotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

10 of us rv‘d at 7 Feathers Campground for the weekend and dined at El Pariso Mexican Restaurant. Considered everything including ambience, cleanliness, service and food to be average. Neither excellent or terrible.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rooskyoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Had an excellent meal and service. The staff was extremely friendly taking great care of us on all points and getting fast service. We had Chile Colorado, enchiladas and tamales; all were very good. Tamales were fresh and great.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank L9283XXmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EL Paraiso Mexican also viewed

 

Been to EL Paraiso Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.