We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,991)
Filter reviews
3,991 results
Traveller rating
2,875
790
194
79
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,875
790
194
79
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haystack rock ocean front oceanfront room great view oregon coast cookies indoor pool murphy bed get away great room gas fireplace balcony beach dog pet sunset anniversary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,890 - 3,895 of 3,991 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2009

My wife and I "popped" over to Cannon Beach to see Haystack Rock; after a week long conference in Portland. Not much prep or research; just kinda flying by the seat of our pants. After entering the Hallmark lobby and having a quick conversation with the staff, we knew we had found our spot. There are over a dozen different room layouts and prices; we settled on a pull down wall bed room facing the ocean for about 200 US. A little pricey, but so worth it. Sunset facing the ocean, with the sounds of waves putting us to sleep: ahhhh.....
The staff was engaging, funny and informative. Bottom line: when we go back with our 2 children, it WILL be at the Hallmark. Great staff and great views of the ocean. Nuff said.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jscozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This hotel was one of the nicest and most accommodating hotels in which I have ever stayed. The rooms were beautful. We had an ocean front suite. It was clean and very nicely decorated and furnished. We liked it so much, that we wanted to extend our stay. The room we were initially put in, however, was already booked for the next night. The staff at the hotel rearranged their plans and moved us to another room to accommodate our extra night. The hotel gardens were very nice as well. Staff was extremely pleasant.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkwhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Hallmark Resort in Cannon beach, our room over looked the ocean (room 320,) it was nice and clean and everyone at the Front Desk was always helpful and polite, would recommend this hotel and location to anyone that is looking for a great hotel and plesant stay, I know we will be back in future, infact we didnt want to leave.
Thank you very much for the wonderful time

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICEBLUBLONDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2009

We stayed here July 4-5, 2009 along with our two miniature dachshunds in a Northwest View Queen room (#353, if I remember correctly). The view was fabulous, and the room was great. While preferring only rooms with king beds (we're getting older -- we need our space), there were none that were "pet friendly" with an ocean view available when we made our reservations in early May so we reluctantly opted for this room. It was wonderful! The bed was so comfortable it didn't matter that it wasn't a king because we slept so well in it.

The reservations desk was wonderful as well. We arrived 30 minutes before scheduled checki-n and they indicated our room was not yet available, but took my cell number so they could call when it was ready. We went down the road and found a great little pub with an outdoor patio to hang out at along with our pups, and 30 minutes later they called to say the room was ready.

The only drawback to the hotel and the room we stayed in were the incredible number of stairs from the room to the ground floor, and then the ground floor to the beach. What a workout! If you are young and fit, you will have no issues. If you are "AARP age" folks like us, it will likely take your breath away!

Regardless of the workout (which we no doubt needed), the view was spectacular and the room was quiet. The only complaint we have about the room is that the chairs and table on the outdoor patio were absolutely filthy. We had to clean them before we used them.

All in all, we highly recommend this hotel for folks traveling with or without pets. There are designated "pet rooms", so if you don't have a pet you have no worries about encountering pet smells or dealing with pet dander (for you allergic folds). For those traveling with pets, our "pet friendly room" seemed no different than a room that didn't allow pets. VERY clean and no pet smells remaining from "prior guests"!

If traveling with a dog, you will receive a welcome basket containing poop scoop bags, sheets, towels, frisbee, a brand new Outward Hound shoulder water bottle carrier with a pet water bowl in one pocket and an empty pocket for poop scoop bags, as well as some dog biscuits.

This place LOVES pet owners and their pets!!! Very highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexanStuckInUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We stayed in the Hallmark Suites building -- a block away from the main building, w/ easier beach access (no stairs), very close to Haystack Rock. There's a row of houses between our balcony and the beach, so we could see a little of the beach. Layout was great for a couple w/ kids (who shared the queen bed in a separate room). Smart bathroom set-up with sink outside shower/toilet area, and another sink inside the area. Kitchenette w/ all you need for small meals. Staff was very helpful, offering blankets for the beach, etc. Yes, it's a short walk to "downtown," but there's a great coffee shop/bakery and a small general store steps away. The pricing was competitive for summer and the space we got.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queensgrlStl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews