We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
306
235
61
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
306
235
61
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue gull garden cottage haystack rock cute place spa tub full kitchen electric fireplace fire pit main office short walk to the beach check in was easy the cottages large bathroom coffee pot living room bed was comfortable within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

The walk to the beach was so short even I, who was in pain and disabled, made it down the road to enjoy the view. The woman at the front desk was so nice and friendly. She showed us our room and offered a s'mores bucket and a fire she could light. The room was incredible and had everything we needed and at such a good price compared to everywhere around it. Saved $75 booking here!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oliioxenfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at Haystack Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience. Glad that you enjoyed. Looking forward to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed over nite so we could visit Cannon Beach! The cottage was adorable and so spacious. Loved all the amenities and everyone was so nice at the desk. Connie was very helpful on making suggestions for dinner and for breakfast! We loved the s'mores also! We had an all around great experience and when we come back next year we will rebook!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 339hopeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

We'd love to have you and are proud to hear our staff member was able to accommodate you during your stay. See you next visit to the beach.

Tabitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

The room has the perfect amount of amenities needed and a beautiful central courtyard with a fountain. It is within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants and the staff is very friendly. Free on-site parking is a bonus.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 0181christyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

We are happy you were able to visit our Inn during our busy Spring month. Our staff always try their best to make sure our guest have the best stay they can with us. We will look forward to your next visit.

Tabitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

The Inn at Haystack Rock is quaint yet modern. It has all the amenities you need for a relaxing stay at the beach. The location is perfect, less than a block from
the sand and a short walking distance from the city center.

Highly recommended! A big plus is that there are pet friendly rooms and your pup will be pampered as well.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AntoinetteV38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Thank you for staying with us.

Tabitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

We stayed in #10, which has 2 bedrooms, plus a murphy bed and a sofa bed. The only con is that it's right on the road, so there was a fair amount of traffic noise. But when I say that's the ONLY con, I mean it. I'd stay there again in a second. The beds (even the Murphy bed) were so comfy. There was a full kitchen, so it was easy to bring food back from the nearby (walkable) market. The downtown is SO close so we didn't need to move the car or fight for parking. We could walk to Sleepy Monk AND Insomnia Coffee, two of the three best coffee shops in town (Sea Level is also great, but a little farther away). And, the famous Haystack Rock is just a walk down the beach. So, when it comes to location, comfort and cleanliness, this place can't be beat!

Room tip: Cottage #10 has two private rooms and a great room
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieqqq1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Your review just made my day, thank you again. We will always be here when you'd like to book a two bedroom suite again. We also offer ear plugs for those guest who would like to have any they are free of charge. Take care until next visit.

Tabitha front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews