We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$242
Expedia.comUS$242
Hotels.comUS$242
eDreamsUS$242
FindHotelUS$242
HurbUS$242
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
306
232
60
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
306
232
60
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue gull garden cottage haystack rock cute place spa tub full kitchen electric fireplace fire pit main office short walk to the beach check in was easy the cottages large bathroom coffee pot living room bed was comfortable within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021

We enjoyed the location in close proximity to town. Nice courtyard. Room was nice with vanity and bath. TV had hardly any volume. When turned up full, the voices were too soft to hear. On the last night, a drunken woman pounded on the door and broke the glass on the unit next door. Woke us up at 2am. Police came and 2:30 am. I couldn't get back to sleep until 4am. Not a good experience.

Room tip: We were in #4. It was in the middle of the courtyard facing West.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 749louiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

We are sorry to hear your experience was not good. We did have an issue with one of our guest but they will no longer be returning. We are happy you stayed with us and thank you for informing us on the tv we will get maintenance on it.

All the best,
Tabitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

Located a short walk to downtown and the beach. Check-in was easy—Tabitha greeted us warmly, told us of extra amenities such as a fire pit, free DVDs, bicycles, books and games. Our room was 1/2 a small house, inside a courtyard that surrounded a fountain. Very clean, gas fireplace, spa tub, micro/fridge/coffee pot (with local Sleepy Monk coffee provided).
Thunderstorms kept us inside to enjoy the fire, movies and microwave popcorn purchased from the office. The next day, we walked to town, meandered the shops and then walked the beach.
Wonderful accommodations in a gorgeous little town.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank juler1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are happy your Birthday Celebration was on point. I will love to have you again.

Front desk manager Tabitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021 via mobile

Hi!

My husband and I really liked the room was private with the next door noise from neighbors. We had a quiet time and with our two year old. My two year old had enough room to play and run in the room. The jetted tub was nice but could use some improvement on hot water. Wasn’t enough to fill the tub so use half warm water and the blast to hot water temp to fill. I would also recommend hanging some hooks to put the robes on somewhere. Overall great spacious room, with lovely garden and real private room. Definitely will be back!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 688darlenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are happy your daughter and family enjoyed the room. We are in the process of fixing all Site 2 water heaters to improve the warmth of water for our guest. We will have all of this fixed no later than April 26th. Thank you again for staying with us and letting us know about the water temperature.

Front desk manager Tabitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

We needed some time away, so decided to go to Cannon Beach. We had a bit of difficulty finding our room because the desk clerk threw us a curve re left vs right, but we got it eventually. Ok room with kitchen. Would have been helpful to have more kitchen supplies but we made due. Great location to the beach and downtown. Soft beds.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Yes indeed our locations can get a little trick but just always know we are just a minute away from our office location so if you are in a room in Site 2 just go left from our office for one minute. Thank you for staying with us.

Front desk manager Tabitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

This hotel is located just a short walk from the beach and just a 5 minutes walk from all the restaurants and stores of Cannon Beach. Our room was quiet and the bed was comfortable for sleeping. The kitchen was not as well supplied as we expected, however, and we would like to see the utensils and supplies upgraded.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 8069sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We will pass on your suggestion to the owner. Thank you for staying with us.

Front desk manager Tabitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews