We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wayside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Wayside Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The Hotel is at the south end of the hustle, it's perfectly placed right by the beach. Rooms are exceptionally clean and staff is quick and friendly. Best part is they are super, super dog friendly. They give you everything to accommodate the guests and pets and keep their rooms in tip top shape. Will always go back to the wayside from now on.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fortheloveoforegon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    175
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
243
261
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I recently stayed at the Wayside Inn. I was really impressed. Check in was quick and efficient. I really liked the basket I was given for my 2 dogs. The basket contained a welcome letter to the Dogs and 2 dishes, 2 towels, 2 sheets, plastic bags for the outside walks and dog cookies.
The room was great and very clean. The refrigerator and microwave were handy. I loved the fireplace and it worked great. The view from the balcony looked out on the ocean. The huge waves were beautiful. The bathroom was small but very functional, and the towels were the softest I have had in any hotel including 5 star ones.

Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful.
The pool and hot tub area were very nice and well maintained. The grounds and parking lot were well maintained.

We are already making plans to return. I would recommend this as the place to stay especially if you are traveling with the family dogs.

Room Tip: All room face the ocean. The second and third floor have the best views. just a reminder there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Everything was great from the staff to the location. Rooms were just right for our two teen boys and my wife and I. Nice view of the ocean. Everything was clean and our bed was very comfortable. Swimming pool and hot tub was a nice touch; like it was our very own pool.

Room Tip: Bring a windbreaker because you walk out side to get to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Although the accommodations are not the fanciest, they make up for it in hospitality. The view is great, and we enjoyed being walking distance from the beach and Mo's restaurant. We like that it wasn't in town; it was quiet and peaceful but only a short drive to shopping and galleries. I would stay here every time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a great place especially if you are traveling with dogs! They made us and the dogs feel welcome with a pet basket with extra bowls, treats and towels! Great location only a parking lot away from the beach. Room had a great fireplace and balcony overlooking the ocean and the rooms were nice. The office staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I will definitely be staying here again when I head to the North Coast

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.4 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
0.1 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
3.4 km away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#13 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
2.9 km away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wayside Inn

Property: The Wayside Inn
Address: 3339 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Wayside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel at the South end of Cannon Beach near Tolovana Park. Enjoy ocean view rooms and suites, gas fireplaces, small kitchens, flat screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and decks. After a day at the beach take a swim in the heated indoor pool, or a soak in the hot tub. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing