We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
164
107
19
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
107
19
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park main part the main drag nice stay bunnies beach dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

It is not new...it is clean.
It is not fancy...it is comfortable.
It does not have a restaurant..but who needs one when the town is full of them.
No workout room...but you can get exercise walking to town or if you are fit enough...all the way up the hill to the state park.
It is just perfect for a Cannon Beach vacation. BTW..I had room #12. Room 2 must be dog friendly...but the whole town seems to be dog friendly!

Date of stay: January 2020
3  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

This is an older lodge, but it was very clean. The staff was very nice.
It is not in the busy area of Cannon Beach. It is a quiet setting, but it is a walk to restaurants. The price is very reasonable.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

Staying here for the night. Not happy at all
The room smells like a wet dog was in here

The mattress is terrible hope my back does not give out by the morning

The bathroom is so tiny and hardly any room to put our stuff.
Can’t wait till we check out tomorrow

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank Readytogo50_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

We first stayed at this hotel in 2013. During that visit my wife said yes to my marriage proposal in the presence of Haystack Rock. That time we had a small room for just the two of us. We returned in August this year and brought our two year old daughter. This time we need a larger room with a kitchen to accommodate food allergies. We love the location convenient to the back and Ecola State park and love to visit Cannon Beach.

Room tip: Can accommodate solo travelers, couples for a romantic getaway and families.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeandKim14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights post Hood to Coast. It was a quiet getaway after no sleep! Bed was comfortable and room ready and clean. Kitchen had dishes and gear. We had grandchildren so pack and plays with games available a plus! Love the short walk to the more remote side of the beach. Carpet could be a bit cleaner. A nice spot to stay for a family!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MargaretANurse1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews