We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BE AWARE OF EXTRA CHARGES ON YOUR CREDIT CARD!”
Review of Days Inn Burns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Burns
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burns
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I just received my Visa statement and had my room charge PLUS a $50 charge.. I called to question the $50 charge and was told "your dog urinated all over the room".. HaHa.. Problem is WE WERE NOT TRAVELING WITH OUR DOG!!! I had asked for a room to which we could back up to the door and were told the only one available was hard wood floors and they asked if that mattered to me. Duh..didn't even know why it should matter until we got into our room and found out we were in the dog section! LOL.. Still didn't really care except for hearing a bit of barking from next door, but no biggy! Then today to get the Visa bill w/ an extra $50 charge for my dog peeing in the room when I didn't even have my dog w/ me! Makes one wonder how many other people have been wrongly accused of this; perhaps a little extra money maker for the motel!

Room Tip: Be very careful about extra charges on your credit card!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolev1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Days Inn Burns, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are very sorry that this occurred. If you would like to give the hotel a call, we will look into this right away. Once again, we are very sorry about this and hope you will give us another try.
Sincerely, Dean Webb
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Our stay was very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They worked to get us a room downstairs and we appreciated their effort. Will stay there again. The room was clean and the kingsize bed was vey comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Days Inn Burns, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely, Dean Webb
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Watch your CC statements if you stay here ! The staff running this hotel are crooked and will try to double bill you. When I refused to give them my CC # five hrs later over the phone after we had left I was called a few lude names and hung up on. The manager called me back to apologize and ask yet again for my CC #. She stated that she forgot to make a copy and was unable to charge me but yet had charged my company booking agent and knew she had.

Rooms are very dated, drafty and cold. A generator ran all night long right behind our room and the walls are paper thin. Maids are very rude and hold conversations right at your room loudly and lude. Don't expect a pleasant stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank williamrB1169UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Days Inn Burns, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We take these complaints very seriously and will be looking into this right away. We are very sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We hope that you might give us another try. Once again, thank you for the feedback.
Sincerely, Dean Webb
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Broke down on the highway and got here at 1:00 a.m. No worries they took care of use.
They opened up the Breakfast Bar and made sure we were taken care of completely. It was the personal service that made the difference.
I just can't say enough about how well we were treated.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jima802016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Days Inn Burns, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are very glad that your stay was satisfactory. We hope to see you again soon, on better terms for you however.
Sincerely, Dean Webb
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We had an awful experience in Ontario at our motel so decided to go to Burns. We decided to stay at Days Inn, and after telling Julie about our hell experience in Ontario, she did everything possible to make sure we had everything we needed to be comfortable. Yes the rooms are a bit dated but when I walked in and saw it wasn't carpeted I was very happy. With bedbugs being such an issue I like seeing motels going to flooring instead of carpeting. I have had a very bad issue with bedbugs in the past but when I walk in and see flooring that fear is almost immediately eliminated. I feel like rooms are cleaner without carpeting. Great job Days Inn. I will be using you in future travels.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank redfire65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Days Inn Burns, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are glad that your stay with us was a good one. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Sincerely, Dean Webb
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burns
1.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
2 km away
Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns
2.2 km away
Rory and Ryan Inn
Rory and Ryan Inn
#2 of 3 in Hines
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Burns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Burns

Address: 577 W Monroe St, Burns, OR 97720-1930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Burns
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burns
Price Range: €50 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Burns 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Burns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burns Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing