We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxford Hotel(Bend)
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$176
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wall Street Suites(Bend)
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
205
72
30
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
72
30
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathletic clubriver ridgeski househot tub on the deckprivate decktennis courtsbedroom condoold millclose to towngreen grassconference centerfull kitchenhide a bedhiking trailsdowntown bendminute drivelong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Overall stay was good, room was good, check in and out was easy and I would recommend to others. As mentioned previously, the price has gone up over the years. I have been staying at Mt. Bachelor Village for 16 years and you guys have always been good to me. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I have even vacationed in one of the larger suits with my family. One year we brought the entire team to play a game and train over 5 days. Now or a one or two night stay, it is out of budget.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank larryd378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The grounds are very nice, but the condo we stayed in was in need of an update. Particularly the kitchen, with it's 1970-80's appliances, leaking facet, worn down cabinets. Unit needed to be painted, but decor was nice. We paid over $400.00 per night (holiday rates) so I was expecting a nice unit! Was disappointed for what I got at the rate I paid!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Sandi,
Thank you for your considered review. I do apologize that this suite did not meet your expectations. Even at holiday times we have other options available if you let us know your concerns.
Issues like a leaky faucet can be resolved by our 24 hour maintenance staff .
I appreciate your feedback and look forward to speaking with you in person .
Regards,
Kay C. Nevin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Perfect for 4 adults and one toddler. We had plenty of space, cooked every night in the very well appointed kitchen. We did a wonderful hike. Very close proximity to Mt. Bachelor for skiing, ski shuttle was 1.5 miles away or 25 min drive; and literally minutes away from Costco, Whole Foods, ski rental, etc Loved our stay here!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank boechler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your glowing review of our property. We look forward to your next stay.
Regards,
Kay C. Nevin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Great location, beautiful view of the river with a really nice deck with a hot tub. Big place, we had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath. Only downside was that the bathroom felt dated, and specifically the shower has some mold in it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jose,
Thank you for your kind review. I will forward your comments to our housekeeping manager .
Regards,
Kay C. Nevin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We rented a 1BR/1BA condo during our stay at Bend for 4 people. Our unit was at the ground floor with 1 queen bed in the bedroom, and a sofa bed in the living room. Parking was right outside the unit. It had a small kitchen, small refrigerator, microwave, complete cooking utensils and kitchen wares that we utilized. There's TV and fireplace in the living room; no TV at the bedroom. Decent WiFi connectivity. We found everything clean and in working condition. There's a porch but was too cold outside to enjoy it. Helpful staff at the guest office; they provided us with sketches around Bend.

It got crowded for 4 people after few days but we made it work; good thing we spend most of our time out exploring Bend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pi_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Pi_Beach,
Thank you for your positive review of the property. The one bedroom ski house is a great value for 4 , using the sleeper sofa. Call me before your next trip . You may want to try the ski house loft condo with a closed bedroom and open loft bedroom upstairs.
Happy New Year
Kay C. Nevin .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews