We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$315
US$292
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$253
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxford Hotel(Bend)
US$347
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
153
124
67
53
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
124
67
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridingbedroom condoice skatingpools and hot tubswhite water raftingrafting tripminiature golfmt bachelorhiking trailstennis courtsski areathe riverfitness centershort drivefire pitthird floorunits
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We rented a town home at Seventh Mountain for a family snow trip.

We really enjoyed the ice skating, fire pits, pools and hot tubs. The resort is close to Bachelor.

The town homes are individually owned so some are more run down than others. Also there was no restaurant on site so be prepared to bring your own food or to drive.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank CindyK305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for joining us last winter season at WorldMark Seventh Mountain. How delightful to enjoy the crisp mountain air with so many amenities like skating, fire pits and hot tubs. We hope to see you again this upcoming winter season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Started my vacation off in a bad mood after my parking pass was held hostage while they harvest details about my family then try to sign me up for a timeshare presentation. So tacky! Pro tip: while they're busy asking your children their names and ages, grab your parking pass and just walk out. The pool was nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ddchov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis N, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I apologize that you felt the parking pass was held hostage. Unlike a hotel, we are a timeshare and do attempt to sign up guests for presentations. You can always refuse and do please ask for a Sales manager if you feel you are not heard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The resort itself was nice and a great place for a family. Lots to do right on the property, and near by - Bend mill district is a short drive away. Was disappointed when we got there as they informed us that their policy just changed and guests were not allowed at the pool and wristbands were required. We picked this place to stay specifically so my friend and her son that we were visiting could come and hang at the pool with us. I had to ask to speak to the manager and they finally gave us two extra wrist bands. They should have informed us of this, nothing was explained in the reservations. Even though they ended up letting our guests join us, they weren't too friendly about it. The front desk manager is not a good representative for the property in my experience. Had we know about the policy in advance, we would have stayed elsewhere. Immediately after that experience we were directed to another desk to get our parking pass which was really the time share sales - another 30 min wasted. I was also disappointed that they didn't tell us about a really great hiking trail right from the property. I found it by accident as I was looking out the back door and noticed a few people walking by. The condo we stayed at was really nice and the amenities were nicely taken care of. Overall I have mixed feelings about our experience - property was great, front desk manager kind of put us in a bad mood at check in. The kids enjoyed it, and we ended up hiking down the trail. I would recommend to stay, but make sure to read the fine print when booking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cammas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis N, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Cammas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate all feedback as it lets us know where to improve and what to remain consistent on. I'm sorry the policy of guest wristbands disappointed you. This system was suggested to us as a way to increase security and ensure guests staying at the resort were not overrun by visitors. It is still a practice under review so again thank you for the feedback.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Close to city of Bend. Hiking trails and mountain bike trails from the site. Rafting on Deschutte River, paddle boarding, horseback riding all start from here. Rent mountain bikes and more. Four swimming pools.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed at Seventh Mountain over the period of the Solar Eclipse. We have stayed there once before. As long-time happy owners with Worldmark, the rooms at this resort has to be the worst we've stayed in. The room was gloomy, all brown with no contrast and insufficient light, and I can't imagine when the carpet was last cleaned. The bathroom shower had streaks down the sides as if someone sprayed cleaner on them and then never wiped it down. We understand this is primarily a skiing resort near Mt. Bachelor, but don't feel it is up to Worldmark quality.

We arrived somewhat early and there was no rec room with tables where we could play cards, though there were chairs to sit in. We found a metal picnic table out by the pool.

On the positive side, it was pretty clean and the bed was great. Everything worked.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello,
Thank you for this great feedback about the gloominess of your unit. This type of feedback lets us know how we can improve our valued owners' experience with us. We hope that you'll give us another chance to earn your trust by visiting us again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews