We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We were pressured to attend a sales meeting when we checked in...horrible, but our room was so substandarepd I couldn't imagine anyone wanting to sign up. Every finish was worn and there was no fridg...you get a fridg at motel 6! We could also heat every word spoken and every cry in our next door room. HORRIBLE!

Room Tip: Don't book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandkconnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at Seventh Mountain. I am sorry to hear that you didn't stay in the WorldMark managed units as all our units have refrigerators. The next round of unit refurbishments begins September 2018. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were extremely disappointed in the quality of the room and customer service at WorldMark Seventh Mountain Resort. Outside of the door to our room was a large pile of bird "droppings" when we arrived. The carpet was dirty. There was a large number of long dark hairs on the bathroom floor. We were "pounced" on to attend the sales pitch and it was not clear that the $20 would not be refunded to us if we canceled our reservation. It all appeared to be focused on selling and not caring for the property and the guest. We will not stay here again. The are better places to stay in Bend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank as78786der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hello,
I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had both in and out of your unit while staying with us. We take pride in our Count on Me service, and it sounds like we failed to deliver that to you during your visit. I would encourage you to contact us at wvosocialresponse@wyn.com so that we can get some details about your stay. Again, I apologize for your experience.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Our group was split so I personally had Dillon as the tour guide and he was so awesome! He told corny jokes and kept everyone safe! The other group had Will and as somebody fell out in the middle of the big rapids, he made sure he stayed safe too. They were both awesome and the whole experience will not be forgotten. I HIGHLY recommend going!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RyleeGriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This place was so amazing, great service and great guides who have a good sense of humor and also kept us safe during our white water rafting adventure. They treated us very well especially since we made it clear it was our honeymoon. Thank you so much guys!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank benditlikebeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This a great full service resort just outside of Bend, OR. We had a large group staying for a family wedding in many units. We were all comfortable with our nice accommodations. There was plenty to do for everyone- hiking on site along the Deschuets River, rafting trips available, horse back riding on site, mountain biking skills and pump course, tennis, pickle ball, playgrounds, basketball, great pools and so much more!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Connie,
Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. We're very pleased that you and your family stayed with us for your family wedding, and that you had time to enjoy some of our many amenities as well as some local area attractions. We'd love to have you come back for a vacation very soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.3 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
575 reviews
8.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
10.8 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
9.1 km away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
6.5 km away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range: €76 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing