We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I first stayed here for a business trip several years back and now we stayed here for a family vacation. Very scenic location in the forest and a short hike to the river. As the units are privately owned they are all very different in furnishings and comfort. We stayed in a loft style unit but had all the custom features of a upscale home such as granite and nice appliances in the kitchen and a big split rock fireplace! We loved the quietness of the property and all of the recreation amenities right at our fingertips. Great place...but watch out for the mosquitos at night!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Seventh Mountain Resort last week with my family and my brother's family. We were in a one bedroom plus a loft, and my brother's family was in a one bedroom. This resort has a lot of potential. It is in a gorgeous location and has great amenities for families -- pools, volleyball, horseback riding, whitewater rafting, grills, miniature golf and a beautiful hiking trail along the Deschutes River. That said, the property needs some work. The units are inconsistent, with some needing updating. Both of us were told at check-in that we needed to move mid-week to a different unit, which required packing up everything and waiting for the new unit to be cleaned. My brother waited until 4:30 without a room. That is not acceptable. Fortunately we were told at the last minute that we could stay in our unit, but not until we had already packed our suitcases, so we had to unpack again. The staff at the registration desk is friendly and helpful, but painfully slow. Mainly this was due to the computers constantly being down. I understand that the property is undergoing a transition under new management, but it was a bit frustrating. The salt water pool was closed most of the week because they couldn't get the temperature right -- it was really warm. We did love the rafting and horseback riding -- both great for beginners and adventure seekers. I would stay again, but would need to be assured that I wouldn't have to move mid-stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't have to move mid-stay. Ask if the room has been updated. Ask about the kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ntcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We understand the last thing you want to do is have to change rooms mid stay. We are so sorry that this happened and that our communication to you wasn't better. We are sorry that we disrupted your vacation in this manner. We hope you will return to the resort to enjoy the all of our amenities again. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom condo with a mini kitchen... dorm size plus refrigerator, two burner hot plate and microwave that also was a convection oven and dish washer. Breakfast out on the balcony, nice but only two chairs. Fireplace can only burn one presto log that you can buy, but it was summer, so passed that by. Great activity center with lots of activities on site and leaving from on site for kids and adults. Three pools and three hot tubs, very nice pool area. Deep pool was green colored water. Seemed clean, not sure what was going on there. Short drive through several round-a-bouts to the downtown section and Newport market. Munchin music at drake park free during Thursday summer nights. Old mill upscale shopping area with huge movie theater. Great place for a relaxing week during the summer.

Room Tip: buildings 18-20 mostly have a Mt. Bachelor view on the top two floors. 2-6 may have a view of the De...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank UncleDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you took advantage of all of the great amenities that the resort and that Bend has to offer. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Chris was professional and friendly. Thanks for a fun trip, especially since it was Tightwad Tuesday; $25 per person. We reserved the 2:30 ride and it took only 10 minutes to get to the river. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We love our guides too! We hope you can get back again soon for another trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in a 1-bedroom condo in the resort for a mountain biking trip to Bend.
The positives: if you're wanting to hike or bike, it's a great home base. It's in the Deschutes national forest along the Deschutes river, and sits directly on some of the best mountain biking trails in the area.
There's not much better than rolling your bike out of your room and hitting the trails in thirty seconds.
It's also right on the Cascade Lakes Scenic Byway, so if you're a road biker you can roll right out of the parking lot and cruise straight up to Mount Bachelor.
Finally, it's only 10 minutes from downtown Bend, so after your epic ride or hike, you can cruise into town for dinner or some of Bend's famous beer.

The negatives:
It's a standard "resort property", which means tightly packed units, lots of noise, and very little privacy. If you're wanting an idyllic, nature getaway this is not it. It's also under heavy renovation, so there's construction noise throughout the day.
The internet is also highly unstable, slow, and unreliable, so if you're a connected sort of person prepare for lots of frustration.
Finally, I don't really appreciate being given a 5 minute pitch for buying one of their condos and becoming a vacation home owner while I'm checking in. It's obnoxious and pushy.

So to sum up: If you're all about getting out and experiencing the stuff to do in and around Bend, and just need a place to crash at night, it's a pretty good home base. Especially if you're a cyclist.
It also might work for families, as its got the standard assortment of resort amenities (pool, miniature golf, etc.)
But if you're looking for something else, whether that be a quiet getaway, or a unique place to stay, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank skadyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregongypsy, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We agree that our location is prime for outdoor enthusiasts and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the abundance of mountain biking trails during your stay!

We are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. We are working to improve this feature, however this may take some time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

This is a very busy time for us at the resort and we are typically at capacity during July and August. We are sorry you found the resort to be noisy and not private. You may find September and October to be a better experience for your preference. The trails are still in excellent condition and less crowded as well.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.3 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
575 reviews
8.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
10.8 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
9.1 km away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
6.5 km away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range: €76 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing