We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxford Hotel(Bend)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
153
124
67
53
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
124
67
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridingbedroom condoice skatingpools and hot tubswhite water raftingrafting tripminiature golfmt bachelorhiking trailstennis courtsski areathe riverfitness centershort drivefire pitthird floorunits
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom condo with a mini kitchen... dorm size plus refrigerator, two burner hot plate and microwave that also was a convection oven and dish washer. Breakfast out on the balcony, nice but only two chairs. Fireplace can only burn one presto log that you can buy, but it was summer, so passed that by. Great activity center with lots of activities on site and leaving from on site for kids and adults. Three pools and three hot tubs, very nice pool area. Deep pool was green colored water. Seemed clean, not sure what was going on there. Short drive through several round-a-bouts to the downtown section and Newport market. Munchin music at drake park free during Thursday summer nights. Old mill upscale shopping area with huge movie theater. Great place for a relaxing week during the summer.

Room Tip: buildings 18-20 mostly have a Mt. Bachelor view on the top two floors. 2-6 may have a view of the Deschutes river.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank UncleDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you took advantage of all of the great amenities that the resort and that Bend has to offer. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Chris was professional and friendly. Thanks for a fun trip, especially since it was Tightwad Tuesday; $25 per person. We reserved the 2:30 ride and it took only 10 minutes to get to the river. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We love our guides too! We hope you can get back again soon for another trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in a 1-bedroom condo in the resort for a mountain biking trip to Bend.
The positives: if you're wanting to hike or bike, it's a great home base. It's in the Deschutes national forest along the Deschutes river, and sits directly on some of the best mountain biking trails in the area.
There's not much better than rolling your bike out of your room and hitting the trails in thirty seconds.
It's also right on the Cascade Lakes Scenic Byway, so if you're a road biker you can roll right out of the parking lot and cruise straight up to Mount Bachelor.
Finally, it's only 10 minutes from downtown Bend, so after your epic ride or hike, you can cruise into town for dinner or some of Bend's famous beer.

The negatives:
It's a standard "resort property", which means tightly packed units, lots of noise, and very little privacy. If you're wanting an idyllic, nature getaway this is not it. It's also under heavy renovation, so there's construction noise throughout the day.
The internet is also highly unstable, slow, and unreliable, so if you're a connected sort of person prepare for lots of frustration.
Finally, I don't really appreciate being given a 5 minute pitch for buying one of their condos and becoming a vacation home owner while I'm checking in. It's obnoxious and pushy.

So to sum up: If you're all about getting out and experiencing the stuff to do in and around Bend, and just need a place to crash at night, it's a pretty good home base. Especially if you're a cyclist.
It also might work for families, as its got the standard assortment of resort amenities (pool, miniature golf, etc.)
But if you're looking for something else, whether that be a quiet getaway, or a unique place to stay, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank skadyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregongypsy, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We agree that our location is prime for outdoor enthusiasts and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the abundance of mountain biking trails during your stay!

We are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. We are working to improve this feature, however this may take some time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

This is a very busy time for us at the resort and we are typically at capacity during July and August. We are sorry you found the resort to be noisy and not private. You may find September and October to be a better experience for your preference. The trails are still in excellent condition and less crowded as well.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our first visit was bad. Front desk didn't care. We finally got to talk with the "real" management-- Andrew Sorino. A class act he knows customer service. He is new here but when he gets people trained to his standards this will be a five star place, in location and customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregongypsy, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your honest review and wonderful comments regarding your experience with Andrew. It is always our goal to provide a great vacation for our guests and hope to have that opportunity on your return to Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My fiance' and I are Worldmark owners and decided to spent a week at Seventh Mountain resort. We too, like other reviewers were concerned about negative reviews; particularly those about the thin walls, especially since I am a light sleeper. We had a one bedroom end unit and therefore did not have adjoining neighbors. We did hear our neighbors above us walking around, but were fortunate enough that they didn't have young children running around and they stopped making noise at a reasonable hour; although they woke us up a few mornings earlier than we had wanted! There is so much to do at the resort- horseback riding, miniature golf, frisbee golf, swimming, and hiking to name a few. Hopefully they'll resurface the tennis courts soon. It's a shame to see them in despair. There were a lot of families there and based on what they had to offer and what we saw, we can see why. We did not eat at the restaurant but spend one night at the fire-pit outside the bar. The bar staff were excellent and gave us many restaurant suggestions in Bend. Bring your mosquito repellent if visiting in the summer months. They were out in droves since the resort is in the national forest. We really loved the location - only a 10 minute drive into Bend. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Manager at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your visit to the Resort. We are in process of getting the tennis courts completely remodeled and look to have this as a featured amenity for all of our guests! Once again thank you for all the kind words, we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews