We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
156
127
67
53
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
127
67
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding bedroom condo ice skating pools and hot tubs white water rafting rafting trip miniature golf hiking trails tennis courts mount bachelor the river fitness center short drive third floor fire pit units mt
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in a 1-bedroom condo in the resort for a mountain biking trip to Bend.
The positives: if you're wanting to hike or bike, it's a great home base. It's in the Deschutes national forest along the Deschutes river, and sits directly on some of the best mountain biking trails in the area.
There's not much better than rolling your bike out of your room and hitting the trails in thirty seconds.
It's also right on the Cascade Lakes Scenic Byway, so if you're a road biker you can roll right out of the parking lot and cruise straight up to Mount Bachelor.
Finally, it's only 10 minutes from downtown Bend, so after your epic ride or hike, you can cruise into town for dinner or some of Bend's famous beer.

The negatives:
It's a standard "resort property", which means tightly packed units, lots of noise, and very little privacy. If you're wanting an idyllic, nature getaway this is not it. It's also under heavy renovation, so there's construction noise throughout the day.
The internet is also highly unstable, slow, and unreliable, so if you're a connected sort of person prepare for lots of frustration.
Finally, I don't really appreciate being given a 5 minute pitch for buying one of their condos and becoming a vacation home owner while I'm checking in. It's obnoxious and pushy.

So to sum up: If you're all about getting out and experiencing the stuff to do in and around Bend, and just need a place to crash at night, it's a pretty good home base. Especially if you're a cyclist.
It also might work for families, as its got the standard assortment of resort amenities (pool, miniature golf, etc.)
But if you're looking for something else, whether that be a quiet getaway, or a unique place to stay, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank skadyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregongypsy, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We agree that our location is prime for outdoor enthusiasts and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the abundance of mountain biking trails during your stay!

We are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. We are working to improve this feature, however this may take some time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

This is a very busy time for us at the resort and we are typically at capacity during July and August. We are sorry you found the resort to be noisy and not private. You may find September and October to be a better experience for your preference. The trails are still in excellent condition and less crowded as well.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our first visit was bad. Front desk didn't care. We finally got to talk with the "real" management-- Andrew Sorino. A class act he knows customer service. He is new here but when he gets people trained to his standards this will be a five star place, in location and customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregongypsy, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your honest review and wonderful comments regarding your experience with Andrew. It is always our goal to provide a great vacation for our guests and hope to have that opportunity on your return to Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My fiance' and I are Worldmark owners and decided to spent a week at Seventh Mountain resort. We too, like other reviewers were concerned about negative reviews; particularly those about the thin walls, especially since I am a light sleeper. We had a one bedroom end unit and therefore did not have adjoining neighbors. We did hear our neighbors above us walking around, but were fortunate enough that they didn't have young children running around and they stopped making noise at a reasonable hour; although they woke us up a few mornings earlier than we had wanted! There is so much to do at the resort- horseback riding, miniature golf, frisbee golf, swimming, and hiking to name a few. Hopefully they'll resurface the tennis courts soon. It's a shame to see them in despair. There were a lot of families there and based on what they had to offer and what we saw, we can see why. We did not eat at the restaurant but spend one night at the fire-pit outside the bar. The bar staff were excellent and gave us many restaurant suggestions in Bend. Bring your mosquito repellent if visiting in the summer months. They were out in droves since the resort is in the national forest. We really loved the location - only a 10 minute drive into Bend. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Manager at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your visit to the Resort. We are in process of getting the tennis courts completely remodeled and look to have this as a featured amenity for all of our guests! Once again thank you for all the kind words, we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I spent a week at Seventh Mountain Resort just outside of Bend Oregon. We were concerned by the negative reviews listed for this resort, especially when management response is more apologies then solutions or resolutions. However we really wanted to stay in the Bend area and use our timeshare exchange.
We enjoyed our week stay at the resort. We had a one-bedroom unit on a third floor building near the out door grilling area. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the resort grounds are well maintained, clean and very inviting as you drive in.

Our unit was good sized for a one bedroom, especially just for my wife and I. The unit was clean, relatively updated and comfortable. There was a nice balcony to sit outside, which over looked a quiet wooded area along the river. The Wi-Fi worked very well in the room and pool area, but usually failed on the balcony. Our only complaint with our unit was there was no washer/dryer in the room. We had to walk over to the next building with coin-operated machines to do laundry. The other negative with this resort is we were charged a $65 cleaning fee. We were made aware of this in advance, but I have never paid a cleaning fee in any other hotel or resort I’ve stayed in. It is usually a given that the room will need to be cleaned after one guest checks out and a new guest checks in. Perhaps the resort has a former banker or airline manager to create fees for timeshare guests. With the resort converting to Wyndham, maybe this will change.

We had a great week visiting Bend and trying to see all the terrific places and fun things to do in the area. It is a great area in Oregon with so many things to enjoy and wonderful scenic natural attractions. Bend is such a great city, with beautiful parks and river recreation. Great restaurants and shopping, you need much more than a week to even try to hit most things. With so much to do in the area, we only really spent one day at the pool in the resort. We did not have time to really use any of the resort activities or restaurant. The pools were very nice. They were all very clean; plenty of lounge chairs with a good mix of sun and shaded areas to relax.

We would return to this resort, especially if it becomes part of the Wyndham network of resorts. Oregon is a great scenic state, and Bend is absolutely a place to return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the quietness of being in a building away from the pool areas.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim521r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Manager at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you kindly for your great review, I am so happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in a 2-bedroom condo at Seventh Mountain June 20-23, 2014. Our condo had nice space and was adequately equipped. When we checked in, we noticed that it was a Wyndham/Worldmark property. As it turns out, the property was acquired by Wyndham in April 2013 and is a mixed use resort---meaning many condos are rentals and many are owner occupied.
There were many people staying on the property who had pets, bikes, canoes etc. who obviously were not "guests"
Expecting a superior restaurant experience, we quickly realized that was non existent. The "resort"--if one can call it that--offers a simple menu for breakfast and dinner, and if you want evening food you can go to the bar and order from the same lunch menu.
Thinking we had booked a "hotel"-type room, we expected daily maid service--AND even the information booklet in our condo said that was to be the case. However when we contacted the front desk we were told that the "Eco-service" (daily cleaning, towel service) was not offered.
The pools and hot tubs were great; the raft trip we took through "seventh mountain" was fun! It was a great location for going into the Old Mission area of Bend and we did enjoy our stay.

We stayed at the Sunriver Resort the night before we arrived at The Wyndham/Seventh Mountain. That property is a Resort as one would expect. The Wyndham/Seventh mountain does not compare in terms of a "resort".

A representative for this property---specifically Wyndham-- needsto step up and do a better job explaining and marketing this property. A year is way too long for a transition. The property continues to be advertised as Seventh Mountain, but more accurate details for the property can be found when googling Wyndham/Worldmark Bend where there is no mention of Seventh Mountain.

It's not that we didn't like it...it was that it is mis-represented.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AKHHagerstown_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Manager at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments, it is always our goal to set the right expectation for all of our guests and I apologize you felt it was miss represented. I have personally looked into your concerns regarding the restaurant and understand the misconception of cleaning the room daily, however this is a service we do not offer daily. Thank you again for your review and I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments about your rafting trip to our team! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews