We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic white water rafting guides!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Chris was professional and friendly. Thanks for a fun trip, especially since it was Tightwad Tuesday; $25 per person. We reserved the 2:30 ride and it took only 10 minutes to get to the river. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We love our guides too! We hope you can get back again soon for another trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 188 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in a 1-bedroom condo in the resort for a mountain biking trip to Bend.
The positives: if you're wanting to hike or bike, it's a great home base. It's in the Deschutes national forest along the Deschutes river, and sits directly on some of the best mountain biking trails in the area.
There's not much better than rolling your bike out of your room and hitting the trails in thirty seconds.
It's also right on the Cascade Lakes Scenic Byway, so if you're a road biker you can roll right out of the parking lot and cruise straight up to Mount Bachelor.
Finally, it's only 10 minutes from downtown Bend, so after your epic ride or hike, you can cruise into town for dinner or some of Bend's famous beer.

The negatives:
It's a standard "resort property", which means tightly packed units, lots of noise, and very little privacy. If you're wanting an idyllic, nature getaway this is not it. It's also under heavy renovation, so there's construction noise throughout the day.
The internet is also highly unstable, slow, and unreliable, so if you're a connected sort of person prepare for lots of frustration.
Finally, I don't really appreciate being given a 5 minute pitch for buying one of their condos and becoming a vacation home owner while I'm checking in. It's obnoxious and pushy.

So to sum up: If you're all about getting out and experiencing the stuff to do in and around Bend, and just need a place to crash at night, it's a pretty good home base. Especially if you're a cyclist.
It also might work for families, as its got the standard assortment of resort amenities (pool, miniature golf, etc.)
But if you're looking for something else, whether that be a quiet getaway, or a unique place to stay, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank skadyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregongypsy, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We agree that our location is prime for outdoor enthusiasts and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the abundance of mountain biking trails during your stay!

We are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. We are working to improve this feature, however this may take some time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

This is a very busy time for us at the resort and we are typically at capacity during July and August. We are sorry you found the resort to be noisy and not private. You may find September and October to be a better experience for your preference. The trails are still in excellent condition and less crowded as well.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our first visit was bad. Front desk didn't care. We finally got to talk with the "real" management-- Andrew Sorino. A class act he knows customer service. He is new here but when he gets people trained to his standards this will be a five star place, in location and customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregongypsy, Director of Sales at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your honest review and wonderful comments regarding your experience with Andrew. It is always our goal to provide a great vacation for our guests and hope to have that opportunity on your return to Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My fiance' and I are Worldmark owners and decided to spent a week at Seventh Mountain resort. We too, like other reviewers were concerned about negative reviews; particularly those about the thin walls, especially since I am a light sleeper. We had a one bedroom end unit and therefore did not have adjoining neighbors. We did hear our neighbors above us walking around, but were fortunate enough that they didn't have young children running around and they stopped making noise at a reasonable hour; although they woke us up a few mornings earlier than we had wanted! There is so much to do at the resort- horseback riding, miniature golf, frisbee golf, swimming, and hiking to name a few. Hopefully they'll resurface the tennis courts soon. It's a shame to see them in despair. There were a lot of families there and based on what they had to offer and what we saw, we can see why. We did not eat at the restaurant but spend one night at the fire-pit outside the bar. The bar staff were excellent and gave us many restaurant suggestions in Bend. Bring your mosquito repellent if visiting in the summer months. They were out in droves since the resort is in the national forest. We really loved the location - only a 10 minute drive into Bend. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Manager at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your visit to the Resort. We are in process of getting the tennis courts completely remodeled and look to have this as a featured amenity for all of our guests! Once again thank you for all the kind words, we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I spent a week at Seventh Mountain Resort just outside of Bend Oregon. We were concerned by the negative reviews listed for this resort, especially when management response is more apologies then solutions or resolutions. However we really wanted to stay in the Bend area and use our timeshare exchange.
We enjoyed our week stay at the resort. We had a one-bedroom unit on a third floor building near the out door grilling area. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the resort grounds are well maintained, clean and very inviting as you drive in.

Our unit was good sized for a one bedroom, especially just for my wife and I. The unit was clean, relatively updated and comfortable. There was a nice balcony to sit outside, which over looked a quiet wooded area along the river. The Wi-Fi worked very well in the room and pool area, but usually failed on the balcony. Our only complaint with our unit was there was no washer/dryer in the room. We had to walk over to the next building with coin-operated machines to do laundry. The other negative with this resort is we were charged a $65 cleaning fee. We were made aware of this in advance, but I have never paid a cleaning fee in any other hotel or resort I’ve stayed in. It is usually a given that the room will need to be cleaned after one guest checks out and a new guest checks in. Perhaps the resort has a former banker or airline manager to create fees for timeshare guests. With the resort converting to Wyndham, maybe this will change.

We had a great week visiting Bend and trying to see all the terrific places and fun things to do in the area. It is a great area in Oregon with so many things to enjoy and wonderful scenic natural attractions. Bend is such a great city, with beautiful parks and river recreation. Great restaurants and shopping, you need much more than a week to even try to hit most things. With so much to do in the area, we only really spent one day at the pool in the resort. We did not have time to really use any of the resort activities or restaurant. The pools were very nice. They were all very clean; plenty of lounge chairs with a good mix of sun and shaded areas to relax.

We would return to this resort, especially if it becomes part of the Wyndham network of resorts. Oregon is a great scenic state, and Bend is absolutely a place to return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the quietness of being in a building away from the pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim521r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Manager at WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you kindly for your great review, I am so happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.3 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
575 reviews
8.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
10.8 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
9.1 km away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
6.5 km away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort

Address: 18575 SW Century Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range: €76 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Oregon, Seventh Mountain Resort is a year-round paradise encircled by peaks, lakes and meadows. Offering a special brand of hospitality shrouded in natural splendor, the resort provides the perfect destination for families, groups and adventure seekers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seventh Mountain Hotel Bend
Hotel Of The Seventh Mountain
Of The Seventh Mountain Hotel
Inn Of The Seventh Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing