We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of The Oxford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oxford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I can't imagine staying in any other hotel when visiting Bend after staying at the Oxford Hotel. Everyone is just so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and cozy!
I love being able to stroll downtown and walk thru Drake Park too!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CampbellDoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Wonderful hotel, great location, friendly staff, great breakfast, large room with a bathroom that doesn't have a mirror that fogs up when you shower. A week before we arrived, Katie called me and asked if I had any question about our upcoming visit. That has never happened to us before. She answered my questions and sent a follow up email with more information a few days later. We had a very pleasant stay and would go back to the Oxford.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Verne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My recent visit to Bend was made all the more enjoyable because of the wonderful accommodations at The Oxford Hotel. The staff, public spaces, rooms, and restaurant were all lovely and the location of the hotel is in the heart of Bend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2francesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Great location, downtown walking distance to brewpubs, river and shopping. We happened to arrive just in time for the fall festival that was all over the downtown area--fun! Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ShaneFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This is a gorgeous boutique hotel located in downtown Bend. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. I told the reservation specialist that it was our Anniversary and they had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us when we came back after exploring. It was very special. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. We were tired from walking around so we ordered room service. The meal was delicious. In the morning we took our coffee to the Gym/Sauna area and soaked in the hot tub and steam room. I would recommend this hotel for couples and they are also pet friendly. I was shocked such an elegant hotel would allow pets.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bend
0.7 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 45 in Bend
506 reviews
5.5 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 45 in Bend
589 reviews
33.2 km away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
2.4 km away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 45 in Bend
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Address: 10 NW Minnesota Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: €172 - €379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hip urban oasis in the middle of the great outdoors. Located in the heart of downtown, The Oxford Hotel is Bend’s only boutique hotel, with 59 stylish suites and amenities that will satisfy every whim. Come, experience a side of Bend you’ve never seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing