We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be ware of getting suggestions from the concierge at Oxford Bend Hotel”
Review of The Oxford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oxford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I stayed there recently and wrote the General Manager about my experience and never heard back from them! Very surprising and very disappointing.

I had the pleasure of staying at your hotel over the eclipse weekend and loved just about everything!! I spent a couple of years planning this trip and booked a room at your hotel 2 years ago! It was well worth it and you deserve all of the raves that you have received over the years. Especially from Tripadvisor. Loved the Cascade Suite and the staff.

Unfortunately, we had a really awful experience on our last day and I feel the need to share some information with you as I am still very upset about the entire incident. I will try to make this as brief as I can.

On Tuesday morning, August 22nd I went downstairs and asked the young woman at the desk to recommend something to do. We wanted to see something scenic. She said terrific and told us the Cascade Lakes would be perfect. She printed out instructions for me using Google Maps.

We took off later that afternoon following the instructions she gave to us. We ended up so lost for hours with no GPS and cell phone service while riding on the tiny back roads that were printed on the instructions she gave us. A truly awful experience and a horrible end to an amazing trip.

Room Tip: Cascade Suite is expensive but a very nice suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank llovetravel2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for commenting and we offer our sincerest apologies that the Cascade Lakes highway trip didn't quite pan out as planned. It is truly a beautiful drive. We appreciate your exchange with our General Manager, Samuel Johnson, as well. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

As always, the room was very comfortable with a balcony. I chose to stay here again because of how much I enjoyed it last time. Concierge service is impeccable, great location right in the heart of downtown Bend so you can walk anywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank megantd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Oxford Hotel is in the downtown core making it convenient to shops and restaurants. The staff from the concierge to the custodian are helpful and friendly. The fresh peanut butter/chocolate chip cookies are worth the calories. These are made fresh daily and available on the concierge desk.

Room Tip: The streets in Bend seem quite at night. Rooms near elevators also have ice machine in hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers in the Bend area, especially those who travel with pets. The staff is extremely polite and helpful. Great location, walking distance to all of the downtown shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X3538MHtomr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

An amazing property in the heart of downtown! Location ideal for walking to numerous top-rated breweries, restaurants and wine bars. The hotel has spacious rooms, and is fabulously appointed. World class amenities and staff!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank micheledQ2776ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bend
0.7 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
501 reviews
5.5 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
579 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
33.2 km away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Address: 10 NW Minnesota Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: €179 - €349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hip urban oasis in the middle of the great outdoors. Located in the heart of downtown, The Oxford Hotel is Bend’s only boutique hotel, with 59 stylish suites and amenities that will satisfy every whim. Come, experience a side of Bend you’ve never seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing