We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you expect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Hotel was nice and not too expensive. The pool is nothing fancy but the beds were clean, rooms were nice and free breakfast was not bad. It's not a 4 star hotel and it is right on the street so don't expect to get a ZJ in the champagne room but it's definitely better than anything else nearby. We stayed at the Beaverton Budget Inn a few doors down from this one and it is the worst place I've ever been. We stayed for maybe 5 minutes before I went down and demanded my money back.

Room Tip: Ask for Damian at the counter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank donniefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us.
I appreciate your feedback and am happy to hear we met your standards. The rooms are newly renovated and we are planning to complete the hallways and lobby after the peak season. We hope to see you again then!
Sincerely,
Liz Lionberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The decor is a throwback to everything being nicotine yellow it was clean but so dull, the light fittings had the lowest energy bulbs they could fit that emit light.

The bathroom sink plug wouldn't open, I foolishly assumed the cleaners would notice the filthy sink with the gunk in it but no they managed to clean it without running any water in the sink. So half my stay was spent with a plug that didn't open in the sink. No discount offered. It drained slowly...

The car park is full of vans and clearly a favorite hotel for tradesmen.
Breakfast was iffy. The scrambled eggs are topped up but the old eggs are left in. The other hot food is a swap between a very crispy greasy bacon and a sort of sausage, which when left out to long resemble jerky dry and inedible

There is nothing terrible here but for the money, it should be an awful lot better than it is, to start they should redecorate.

I would avoid next time around. This is not up to the standard of some comfort inns I have stayed in.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Atardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Had to make a last minute plan for a trip to the Portland, OR area for work. Searching for hotels and they were high for what type I normally book for work, I found this gem for a great price. Newley remolded rooms and updated features. I had two room suite with sofabed in one and king in the other. Large rooms and spacious. If you need a good place to stay thats a good value this is a great choice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Sean,

We want to thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our behalf. We are happy to hear your stay was satisfactory.

Thank you so much for sharing. We look forward to accommodating you on your future work trips!

Sincerely,
Liz Lionberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
503.643.9100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Check in was great front desk staff was pleasant

Small business center with desktop and printer was perfect for what I needed

Room was clean. We had the disability room located right next to the area where breakfast was served and the noise fro breakfast was minimal and barely noticeable. Shower water pressure not so good at 9am.

Room had plenty of outlets but not yet upgraded to USB port availability.

As many of the reviews have stated, breakfast was a notch above similar type hotel breakfasts. The eggs and waffles just tasted better.

Elevator was slow but worked, we chose to take the stairs. Located very close to restaurants and is also services by UberEats.

Overall great stay! I will be back!

Room Tip: First floor is great because stairway access is quick. Also first floor is actually 2nd floor not l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We stayed two nights here while in town to visit with our son that
lives in the area. The hotel was excellent. Room was spacious,
beds were comfortable and everything works correctly.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Murvil An Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hello Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review!
We appreciate the recognition and are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Liz Lionberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaverton hotels
3 km away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
4.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
4.1 km away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
4.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West

Address: 13455 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy, Beaverton, OR 97005-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range: €76 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a great hotel with a free HOT breakfast and outdoor heated pool. Located right off highway 26 and 217. Only 1 exit from the Oregon Zoo. The kids will love the pool. Black Bear Diner on site, easy for breakfast, lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West Hotel Beaverton
Comfort Inn Beaverton
Beaverton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing