We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel; good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Comfortable motel and staff was very helpful. We arrived on an unseasonably hot day and out a/c wasn't working right (we noticed right away). Kristie got us another room fairly quickly which we appreciated. The motel and breakfast were fine - standard for Comfort Inn, but that's what we'd counted on. We found the motel an easy 4 block walk to the Beaverton Central blue line max, which we used a few times (very helpful in that we thought the auto traffic was really heavy pretty much all the time and everywhere). We also used the motel shuttle once and the driver was very helpful with tips, etc. We intend to stay here the next time we're in the area.

Room Tip: Would like an a/c heating unit that has a fan to run continuously.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank D6730WMterryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hello Terry,
Thank you for your recent business. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. It's a pleasure to have you guys and we are so glad we met your expectations. You're always welcome and we look forward to your next visit! See you soon.
Kind Regards,
Liz Lionberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017

I have stayed at different comfort inns and they always live up to expectations. This one was no different.extra clean, amazing breakfast with real eggs :-) and ivvone the best house keeper ever. Kudos

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jazz_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our behalf.
We will share your compliment with the staff. Your business is appreciated and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Liz Lionberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The room was clean and quiet. There were, however, a ton of sugar ants in the room. When I called to notify the front desk I was told they know about the problem. No apology, or offer to switch rooms, or anything--just yes we know we have ants.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Loryb1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Lory,
I'm sorry to hear about the service you experienced during your recent stay. We strive to correct any issues that may arise and I'm disappointed to hear how this situation was handled. Please accept my apology. I want to assure you that your review will be discussed among the staff to prevent similar mistakes in the future. We have had the room treated and am sorry it was not resolved before your departure.
Thank you for sharing your experience.
Sincerely,
Liz Lionberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The rooms are newly renovated, very homey and clean. Very nice bed! The staff was helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is included and yummy. Thank you Nichole and Liz!!! We had a restful stay. And will recommend!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank mosley1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for your kind review. All feedback is appreciated and used to continue to improve our guest's experience. Thanks for sharing. Your business is valued!
Sincerely,
Liz Lionberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I stayed here early May 2017. The elevators were out of order. The room was ok but smelled damp. The stairwell coming up from the parking garage smelled of urine. Staff were polite. I had the privilege of paying $149 a night fot this place.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Joe,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your stay not being an enjoyable one.
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the elevator and want to assure you that it has been repaired. I can understand your frustration.
We hope to have a chance to make it up to you. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Liz Lionberger
General Manager
comfortinn@mkmhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaverton hotels
3 km away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
4.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
4.1 km away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
4.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West

Address: 13455 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy, Beaverton, OR 97005-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range: €77 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a great hotel with a free HOT breakfast and outdoor heated pool. Located right off highway 26 and 217. Only 1 exit from the Oregon Zoo. The kids will love the pool. Black Bear Diner on site, easy for breakfast, lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West Hotel Beaverton
Comfort Inn Beaverton
Beaverton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing