We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Beaverton to be close to family but will choose another hotel next visit. We had a King Suite which was roomy enough for two adults and one child. Older building, pool not very clean. Often smelled Marijuana in hallways, stairwell and parking garage.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank lineninlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites and for sharing your experience.

Our hotel is a 100% non-smoking facility and we are concerned in hearing that the rules may have been broken. Our staff is trained to ensure the facility remains smoke free and we would've been happy to immediately address the issues you encountered.

Please accept my sincere apology. We will use this information to prevent any future instances.

Thanks again,
Elizabeth Lionberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Room 201 had some street noise and some need of TLC (door and toilet) but location provided little traffic to important destinations and bathroom was clean and room was as clean as the average room (most forget to vacuum under more stationary furniture). Breakfast was better than a Lake Oswego hotel we stayed in 2 weeks before so was the rate and room amenities. Pool is outdoor and heated and secure. Fitness room small but up to date. Laundry service is self directed but adequate. Staff is very knowledgeable and service oriented. WiFi seem to cut out on iPhone but not droid. Best pillows in the last 6 months of hotel stays.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank cynthia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Cynthia,
Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Beaverton, Oregon. We have discussed your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to notify us, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests experience a pleasant stay.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon.

Elizabeth Lionberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I was a little leery when I first pulled into the parking lot because the hotel didn't look great on the outside. Once I got to my room,everything changed. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It had everything I needed for my stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaverton, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Janice,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Beaverton, Oregon. We have discussed your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to notify us, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests experience a pleasant stay.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again,
Elizabeth Lionberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was in okay shape with an attempt to remodel. Room had a strong smell of perfume when we walked in. We were on second floor and had to listen to our top floor neighbor walk around all night long since ceiling creaked!!! Told front desk and all they said was "sorry." Won't stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Erika623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Erika,

I'm concerned about the noise issue and lack of help you experienced at our
hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to
bring this matter to my attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay
a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service
to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're
doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Lionberger
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

No refrigator, or microwave. Towels were skimpy. They kept the conditioner at the front desk and you had to ask for it, hard to do when you are in the shower. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jacki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Jacki,

I'm concerned about the issues you experienced at our
hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to
bring this matter to my attention.

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service
to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're
doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate changes have been implemented.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Lionberger
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaverton hotels
3 km away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
4.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
4.1 km away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
4.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West

Address: 13455 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy, Beaverton, OR 97005-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range: €77 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a great hotel with a free HOT breakfast and outdoor heated pool. Located right off highway 26 and 217. Only 1 exit from the Oregon Zoo. The kids will love the pool. Black Bear Diner on site, easy for breakfast, lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West Hotel Beaverton
Comfort Inn Beaverton
Beaverton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing