We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Setting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windermere on the Beach
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Windemere is situated so as to provide stunning views of the ocean, its beach, and the many rocks which add so much character to the settings. Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Plenty of parking. On our stay here, we unfortunately had to leave early because of illness and the staff were most understanding. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, General Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

We hope they are feeling better now and I personally appreciate the time you took to review Windermere on the Beach and our surroundings. We also look forward to your return here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Beautiful location right on the ocean with every amenity at the hotel.
Central to iconic locations in So Oregon
I will bring a photo tour group back here in 2017. A terrific place to stay. Steps to the ocean

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, General Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to point out some of the inspiring reasons to visit us here at Windermere on the Beach. Spectacular views are the focus of many outings and even a recent film production was finalized right in front of the Windermere. Everyday our staff strives for the most comfortable and clean accommodations on the Oregon Coast and we look forward to the return visit with your photo tour group in 2017. Thank you again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

What a wonderful way to stay, history and beach view. This property was built in 1936, it has classic charm, cottage feel, fantastic location, beautiful grounds, and fresh air and sea breezes. We were in awe!

Room Tip: Some rooms have steps required for access, some are upstairs, check with staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Snobuz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, General Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to honestly review Windermere on the Beach and our beautiful surroundings. As one of the most charming properties on the Oregon Coast, we continue to strive for comfort and excellence while not losing the charm and ambiance that so many of our guest love and return to experience year after year. We are fortunate to have folks like you come and stay; we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Two burners on the tiny stove were tilted upward and smoked a lot when I turned them on. The drip pans were in need of cleaning. The smoke detector was so sensitive that it went off twice when making toast that was not burned. The clock in the room was not plugged in when we got there so I plugged it in and without having set the alarm it went off at midnight. No wonder it was unplugged. 8 of the paste down floor 'tiles' were coming undone although most of them were under the table so they were not a tripping hazard but they added to the feel of a place in need of an update. The most aggravating thing was the table which was very sticky and the stickiness could not be wiped off. I mentioned this to the housekeeper who said they were aware of that and slowly the tables in the units were being refinished. The Windermere has a nice setting near the beach. Guests walk through a path cut in gorse (wear shoes!) and beach grass to get to the water. The bed was comfortable and had nice linens. The shower curtain looked new. There was some nice old wood in the room and the colors were pleasant. There were some odd smells in the room, one smell in the refrigerator (liquid smoke?) and one in the bathroom (insecticide?).

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homebody717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, General Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our beds and linens are almost 100% completely changed and upgraded as you noticed. The housekeeper was correct as we were replacing the table in that unit the same morning. As new Managers, we are addressing these issues with new furniture already ordered and flooring as well. Due to the extreme popularity of our location, we get heavy use and will be continuing to upgrade throughout the season. Come back again, as many do, and these minor issues will have all been addressed to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

met family here on a trip down the Oregon Coast - great location - beautiful waterfront view - easy walk on the beach. DOG FRIENDLY! we will be back! Comfortable beds, quiet location. Loved our time there.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peg r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, General Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you Peg for your nice comments. We look forward to your return visit and appreciate your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
1.6 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.1 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
2.3 km away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#7 of 12 in Bandon
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
599 reviews
3.1 km away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
123 reviews
3.9 km away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#10 of 12 in Bandon
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere on the Beach

Address: 3250 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-8808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#1 Family Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: €91 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room at the Windermere has an unobstructed view of the spectacular ocean along Bandon's coastline. 25 secluded and private units, some with fireplaces, kitchenettes,and decks - perfect for family vacations. All rooms have free WiFi. Pet friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Windermere on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Motel On The Beach Hotel Bandon
Windermere Hotel Bandon
Windermere Motel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing