We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home with Easy Beach Access”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Ulett House

The stunning southwest view from the west deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The stunning southwest view from the west deck
The living room, kitchen, and den all face due west and have great views. The living room, kitchen, and den all face due west and have great views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The stunning southwest view from the west deck
The living room, kitchen, and den all face due west and have great views.
The living room, kitchen, and den all face due west and have great views.
The south bedroom sleeps two on two twin beds.
The northwest master bedroom has a queen size bed.
The northwest master bedroom has a queen size bed.
The northeast bedroom sleeps two in a cozy room.
The northeast bedroom sleeps two in a cozy room.
The northwest bedroom is off the living room and has a spectacular view.
The family room
The family room stained-glass window
The dining area
The kitchen
The Entry Hall
The Entry Hall
The bathroom off the master bedroom
The main house bathroom
The main house bathroom
The laundry room
A view from the street
The front porch
A view from the from ocean-side yard
A view back from the beach
The view north
The view south
Elephant Rock from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AmyJoJNU
Juneau, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home with Easy Beach Access”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our group stay in this beautiful, clean home. Deck and easy-access kitchen with lots of seating around the dining room table made for a great time. Appreciated the spectacular views, easy beach access, and comfortable bed. The bathrooms, linens, and all were spotless. Nice to have a place well-kept, inside and out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed, clean bathrooms, easy beach access
Liked least: Too short of a stay.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJenn U
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little Slice Of Heaven”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house is so awesome...Words cannot explain. We arrived at night & got situated with the fog & ocean waves crashing against the shore. We never knew just how spectacular the views were until early the next morning when the sun came up & the ocean mist had lifted only to see some of the most amazing ocean vistas around.

The rock formations off the back deck or through the living room window were breathtaking. Wandering down the stairs to the waters edge & walking amongst the rock formations was a real treat. Great proximity to town where there are some cute restaurants, a couple late night bars & of course Bandon Dunes is a very reasonable drive up the highway!

Me & the boys went to Oregon for a my bachelor party weekend of intense golf on the links. Couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable atmosphere or experience. This is a must for anyone wanting to sit back & relax & have some a lot different than the usual hotel. Thank you very much for allowing us to enjoy your home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn U
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Spectacular Views!”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in April 2014

Whether you are visiting Bandon for a golf trip or just a relaxing getaway by the beach, this is the perfect place to hang your hat! A group of 7 of us traveled to the Ulett House for a golf vacation and when we weren't on the links, we thoroughly enjoyed all the property had to offer. The living room features huge bay windows that perfectly showcase the spectacular beach views, the back patio overlooking the ocean is ideal for dining al fresco, and if just soaking in the views isn't enough, you can actually be on the beach in a short walks time! I highly recommend this home for families, couples, and groups, you won't be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0nathang...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing coastal property with best view in Bandon”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this property over Thanksgiving with friends. The property has one of the best locations in Bandon, perched on a coastal bluff with amazing ocean views.

Interior is spacious and accommodated our group of 6+ easily. Kitchen and living room are great for group dinners and warming up by the fire - while looking out at the beautiful Oregon coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Unbeatable View”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Ulett House was a great value for the incredible view it had of the Pacific Ocean and the sea stacks in Bandon. Normally I would knock down a property significantly in my rating for the issues we had but I think the issues are correctable if the management company, housekeeping and owner take action.

Aiding the incredible view was the simple yet long outside deck, seven huge windows along the back of the house and a nice location next to the county park on the bluff. The viewing inside is as great as it is outside. The house was spacious and four separate sleeping areas. I had not seen a good photo of either the kitchen or bathrooms but we were pleasantly surprised that they appeared to have been recently remodeled including granite surfaces.

The bad is that we believe that our sheets were not changed. The evidence and smell seemed to be very clear to us. The kitchen table was also not cleaned. I don't know if I buy that it was as much of a mistake as the management company told us but we weren't pleased. We found other clean sheets but there is also a laundry in the house if that is an issue for future renters. Upgrading the carpets would be a nice next step as I didn't care to walk on them without shoes. One big issue is that the house is moist inside. I understand it is next to the ocean but it made sleeping on the sheets a little uncomfortable. I would recommend a dehumidifier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Moist feeling
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing