We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfortable stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Belo de Rosa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
465martab
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cost of the whole house was comparable to a hotel room on the coast. The house was very nice with a nice shaded yard. The proximity to the beach access was as represented in the description. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen contained everything that was needed to cook fairly complicated meals. The two smaller Tvs were older models and would not hook up to the computer. WIFI was excellent even for four people streaming different devices. The lower floor would be accessible for people that cannot climb stairs, but the bed is an inflatable hide-a-bed (which is quite comfortable) and you miss out on the ocean view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and price
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice beach home right acrossed the street from the beach.”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This beach home was very well equipt with almost everything you need for our stay....even baby gates for the stairs!! We did run out of ziplocks and paper towels tho. 5 of us were there for a week. The 3rd bedroom isn't really a bedroom....its on the 1st floor and its like a studio has its own kitchen and the bed is a sofa bed and my party with me wasn't too happy about that.
The inflatable La-Z-Boy mattress sofa beds aren't the most comfortable either. The queen bed in the 2nd bedroom had a more cozy bed than the master :-/ I thought that the bed in the master was suppose to be a king but that was my fault I didn't read the info that well.
I really loved that jacuzzi tub tho. Was great soaking in that after a day on the beach or hanging out in Old town. The deck on the 2nd floor I just loved too. Huge walk in closet too in the master.
There are difficult stairs to the living area so elderly or disabled people might have trouble but I knew that when I rented it.
The tvs are really small (32 inch flat in livingroom) and older 19s in the master and the 1st floor and they have only dvd players.....no blue-ray. They have dish but it was pretty limited no pay channels like hbo. No local phone. The wifi worked great!! I was so glad the had that. Full service for cell phones too. The garage was HUGE 2 car with a big propane BBQ and the yard was really nice landscaped except it did need mowing in the backyard. I have little dogs and they didn't even want to go in the backyard cuz it was too high for them.....lol. We did have issue with the stove top island on the last day but I'm sure they fixed it soon as we left. The gourmet kitchen was very fun to cook all them crabs you catch on old Bandon pier!!
Close to the Bandon City Park they had children's play area, baseball diamond, frisbee golf course, skate park, community center, library, and the Sprague Community Theater.
All said its a fair value I would rent it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi tub, 2nd floor deck and its so close to the beach
Liked least: small tvs....not very cozy sofa beds/master bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon_wo...
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place !”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Went with my wife and another couple. The place was very clean and had all the things we needed. A great gas fireplace. TV with all the channels (we needed to be able to watch the Rose Bowl game ... Go DUCKS !). A very short walk from the beach. Plenty of space. All in all this was an excellent vacation home to enjoy a few days with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just all the space and amenities.
Liked least: DId not have a good ocean view. But we could walk to the beach in minutes.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
565susany
Coos Bay, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Comfortable, well equipped all around. A+++++ and Five Stars”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There are difficult stairs to the living area so elderly or disabled people would have trouble enjoying the view and the lovely living space upstairs. There were safety gates provided so children would be safe. On the up side, there are a lot of windows so the place is full of natural light. WE LOVED IT and I would come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the entire place, the upstairs living space and master BR.
Liked least: The oven did not work very well...no way it was at 350 as it said
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing