We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunridge Inn(Baker City)
US$136
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Inn(Baker City)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bridge Street Inn(Baker City)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Always Welcome Inn(Baker City)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oregon Trail Motel(Baker City)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
468
172
58
49
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
468
172
58
49
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomstained glass ceilinghigh ceilingscupola suitethird floorrestored hotellobsterturn of the centurytall windowsstep back in timecorner roomgift shopprime ribfoot ceilingsfour poster bedgold rushmain street
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Very interesting old hotel that has been updated with all the modern ammenities modern travelers expect. The dining room is elegant; the food and servers were very good. The lounge was open and airy with a good selection of alcohol.

Room Tip: The King suites have a very unique room layout.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank necmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeiserGrand, Manager at Geiser Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Beautiful historic hotel in Baker City. Disappointed in room condition. Bathroom sorely lacked towel racks and any luxury feel. Mattress didn't have a mattress pad which was on especially when the smallish sheets came off and there is the mattress. Fire alarms going off one of the evenings we were there. Had "help" with baggage but the person just stood there guarding the rack - think they may have pulled her from the kitchen. Sad - but would not stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank KMAAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeiserGrand, Manager at Geiser Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve for future stays! We strive to find the balance between the historic integrity of the hotel and modern amenities our guests desire. A multimillion dollar investment into new furnishings and a new wing (now under construction), will add another elevator and more amenities. With a small staff , sometimes eager staff may pitch in to help when not fully trained to physically help with baggage, not just the cart; very unusual to not receive full service here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great place to stay and they have great service and clean comfortable room and the elevator is very nice and they have great food to eat in breakfast lunch and dinner I highly recommend this hotel I give this hotel 5 stars

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeiserGrand, Manager at Geiser Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Nicely restored historic hotel. We'd have enjoyed staying there, but there was no room. However, dinner was a truly pleasing experience. The service was impeccable, and the food, delicious, and moderately priced. The decor is lovely, vintage, and makes you feel like you've gone back to a more gracious time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steviemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeiserGrand, Manager at Geiser Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Built originally in 1889 during the gold rush this hotel has great history and housed the cast of "Paint Your Wagon" before closing. The hotel was restored and reopened in 1993 but the restoration was sloppy in close inspection. Hardly worth the $400/night we paid. I expected a complimentary breakfast...routine in most hotels today....but the breakfast was not included. The ambiance was nice but lost a little when the front desk was 'cluttered' with cheap souvenir items. If you're a history enthusiast your may be able to justify a stay. No hooks in the bath for towels or robes and the hot water faucet had obviously been dysfunctional for sometime. Also no fridge or drinks/snacks available in the room. Front desk was polite but not overly friendly.

Room Tip: Sound carries so choose the top floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Max_Moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeiserGrand, Manager at Geiser Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve for future stays! We strive to find the balance between the historic integrity of the hotel and modern amenities our guests desire. Our rates range from $109-$299 depending on the room style and time of year; the only way a guest could pay more is if they were lured to some website that marked up our rates fiercely. We do all we can to guide guests to call us directly, 541 523 1889, where the lowest rates are always found. We do not offer any free food, and have never offered or promoted such. Frig and microwave are available on request. We are proud of our Western Heritage Gift shop showcasing handmade, local artesian and high quality items like Pendleton; it is indeed located in the lobby; sorry that you found it to be a cluttering effect! The restoration of this landmark has won multiple awards for excellence in historic preservation. A multimillion dollar investment into new furnishings and a new wing (now under construction), will add another elevator and more amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews