We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE! But could be better!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Tulsa
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“NICE! But could be better!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is the best place to stay in Downtown Tulsa, They need Valet Service and the parking lot was hard for me maneuver I drive a Ford 150. However it is Safe! And clean and they have a resturant and a little coffee shop.

Room Tip: Parking is tight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeygirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear zoeygirl75,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

We appreciate your nice comments.

And, yes, some of the larger trucks and SUV's have to park outside of the garage due to height restrictions.

Thanks again for the review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    275
    191
    99
    56
See reviews for
185
192
77
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
97 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is an average hotel but on the edge of Downtown Tulsa.

Not your average DoubleTree again, but the location cannot be beat. The staff was a bit slow on checking in and out and the "business" center consisted of two computers near the desk with no chairs for use. The printing was slow as well.

The parking garage however is another story. The garage is tight even with a small car and isn't very friendly to luggage or anyone that maybe handicapped at all. Parking is included regardless if you park or not, keep that in mind.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Xcoaster1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel.

We do have a great location to the BOK Center and we appreciate your business.

I wanted to let you know that we do have a real business center (not at the front desk), but at the front desk we allow guests to check emails and print boarding passes for free. Our business center is ran by a thrid party and they charge for usage of the computers and printers. We tried to make it easier and less expensive by have them located at the front desk.

The Parking Garage, that is definitely a seperate discussion. We are working with owners on getting the garage re-furbished and repaired. What some people may not know is the garage was built back in 1982 when vehicles were much lower to the ground and some were compact. Not so much the case these days.

Xcoaster1, I hope that you will take the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I was not impressed with this Doubletree hotel at all. First of all upon arrival, we parked in front of the hotel waiting for someone to greet us and valet park our car. Valet services are advertised on their web site, but they don't exist or they sure didn't the two days we were here. There was only one other car outside and nobody every came out. We went inside and found nobody waiting to valet park cars. We asked someone at the front desk if we could have our bags taken to our room and their response was there was nobody there to do that.
It is close to the BOK center which made it convenient for the show we were going to see that evening. Room service for 2 adults and 2 kids costs as much as the one night room rental. Very average food -- sandwiches and fries.
Check in was ok. Two people working and one was busy giving directions and restaurant advice.
Room was average at best. The smallest bathroom I've ever seen in a hotel. Thank goodness the sink and dressing area were separate from the toilet and shower. Incredibly small area. Carpet needed cleaning. The room overall was standard and clean. If you are expecting two queen beds, you won't find it here as the beds were full beds. They were comfortable for two adults and two teenagers, but the queen beds would have been nice. Flat screen TV was a nice touch for an older room.
The hotel is old and a little run down. I believe they advertise newly remodeled rooms, but I sure didn't get one of those. It is convenient for a downtown event at the BOK center, but that's about it. I've stayed at several Doubletree hotels and this one was average.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the newly remodeled rooms, if they have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWABeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear NWA Beach Family,

Thank you for taking the time to give a review on your recent stay and experience at our hotel.

I apologize that we are not able to offer valet parking during high occupancy stays.

However, the idea of us not being able to take your luggage to your room is unacceptable and I will be sharing your comments with the front office team to make sure that understand and acknowledge guest satisfaction and caring service.

Since I am unaware of what you you and your family were in, the top 5 floors of the hotel have been renovated and I diligently working to get owners to complete the remaining rooms as well as several other areas of the hotel.

NWA Beach Family, I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that this last stay was a one-time shortfall.

We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Hotel is close to all activity centers downtown Tulsa. It's clean, reasonable and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. Nice pool for the kids.

Room Tip: Nice pool for the kids, laundry rooms if needed. The hotel is clean reasonable and close to all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ichristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear ichristi,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed the hotel and the location.

It is always nice to hear when a guest is pleased.

Thank you for sharing.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This has personally been a favored location for traveling through Tulsa.
Although it is downtown, there is a free shuttle to and from the airport.
The staff was courteous and helpful.
The rooms are comfortable and very clean. There are dining options within the hotel, and there are amenities available.
There is no breakfast provided, and the parking is strange, but overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mendy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Mendy8,

Thank you for your time and posting such a positive review.

It is always nice to hear and see comments when a guest enjoys the hotel.

We hope to see you back soon.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#14 of 111 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.9 km away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 111 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#29 of 111 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing