We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$202
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$111
TheMayoHotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
434
327
232
121
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
327
232
121
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerdouble treecookiesparking garagebok centertulsa downtownroom servicefront desk staffshuttle servicebusiness tripstaff was friendlyconcertcoxeventmarathonconferencecheckin
Filter
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is an average hotel but on the edge of Downtown Tulsa.

Not your average DoubleTree again, but the location cannot be beat. The staff was a bit slow on checking in and out and the "business" center consisted of two computers near the desk with no chairs for use. The printing was slow as well.

The parking garage however is another story. The garage is tight even with a small car and isn't very friendly to luggage or anyone that maybe handicapped at all. Parking is included regardless if you park or not, keep that in mind.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Xcoaster1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel.

We do have a great location to the BOK Center and we appreciate your business.

I wanted to let you know that we do have a real business center (not at the front desk), but at the front desk we allow guests to check emails and print boarding passes for free. Our business center is ran by a thrid party and they charge for usage of the computers and printers. We tried to make it easier and less expensive by have them located at the front desk.

The Parking Garage, that is definitely a seperate discussion. We are working with owners on getting the garage re-furbished and repaired. What some people may not know is the garage was built back in 1982 when vehicles were much lower to the ground and some were compact. Not so much the case these days.

Xcoaster1, I hope that you will take the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I was not impressed with this Doubletree hotel at all. First of all upon arrival, we parked in front of the hotel waiting for someone to greet us and valet park our car. Valet services are advertised on their web site, but they don't exist or they sure didn't the two days we were here. There was only one other car outside and nobody every came out. We went inside and found nobody waiting to valet park cars. We asked someone at the front desk if we could have our bags taken to our room and their response was there was nobody there to do that.
It is close to the BOK center which made it convenient for the show we were going to see that evening. Room service for 2 adults and 2 kids costs as much as the one night room rental. Very average food -- sandwiches and fries.
Check in was ok. Two people working and one was busy giving directions and restaurant advice.
Room was average at best. The smallest bathroom I've ever seen in a hotel. Thank goodness the sink and dressing area were separate from the toilet and shower. Incredibly small area. Carpet needed cleaning. The room overall was standard and clean. If you are expecting two queen beds, you won't find it here as the beds were full beds. They were comfortable for two adults and two teenagers, but the queen beds would have been nice. Flat screen TV was a nice touch for an older room.
The hotel is old and a little run down. I believe they advertise newly remodeled rooms, but I sure didn't get one of those. It is convenient for a downtown event at the BOK center, but that's about it. I've stayed at several Doubletree hotels and this one was average.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the newly remodeled rooms, if they have them.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWABeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear NWA Beach Family,

Thank you for taking the time to give a review on your recent stay and experience at our hotel.

I apologize that we are not able to offer valet parking during high occupancy stays.

However, the idea of us not being able to take your luggage to your room is unacceptable and I will be sharing your comments with the front office team to make sure that understand and acknowledge guest satisfaction and caring service.

Since I am unaware of what you you and your family were in, the top 5 floors of the hotel have been renovated and I diligently working to get owners to complete the remaining rooms as well as several other areas of the hotel.

NWA Beach Family, I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that this last stay was a one-time shortfall.

We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Hotel is close to all activity centers downtown Tulsa. It's clean, reasonable and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. Nice pool for the kids.

Room Tip: Nice pool for the kids, laundry rooms if needed. The hotel is clean reasonable and close to all the activity centers downtown Tulsa.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear ichristi,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed the hotel and the location.

It is always nice to hear when a guest is pleased.

Thank you for sharing.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This has personally been a favored location for traveling through Tulsa.
Although it is downtown, there is a free shuttle to and from the airport.
The staff was courteous and helpful.
The rooms are comfortable and very clean. There are dining options within the hotel, and there are amenities available.
There is no breakfast provided, and the parking is strange, but overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mendy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Mendy8,

Thank you for your time and posting such a positive review.

It is always nice to hear and see comments when a guest enjoys the hotel.

We hope to see you back soon.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Sometimes if you ask for a second cookie, you can get one! Stayed here one night, very clean rooms. No free breakfast, which is always a disappointment for me.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesslikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Jesslikestravel,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

Most everyone loves our DoubleTree cookies (and what's not to love!).

Unfortunately, the DoubleTree Brand does not offer free breakfast like some of our sister properties, (i.e. Embassy Suites, Hampton Inn, etc.), but you do love the cookies:)

Thanks again for your review. We will look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews