We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veteran discount, nice price, but a bit shabby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Tulsa/Downtown/East
Ranked #77 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was excited when I saw the Veteran's discount for Super 8 Tulsa/Downtown/East. It was a reasonable rate and was the only hotel within the range showing with an indoor pool. Needless to say, you do sometimes get what you pay for. The room itself was I'm sure once a really nice room, but now a bit shabby; peeling paint in places, knob missing on the lamp, lamp not working (found out it apparently was unplugged by housekeeping to vacuum) , dated bathroom fixtures... I had to request a new pillow case because there was dirt on the one one the bed and I question the cleanliness of the face and body towels because I'm sure I saw hair that didn't belong to anyone in our part on them. Aside from that, which is indeed huge, the hospitality was nice. The staff was friendly and when I asked for a knob for the lamp, fresh pillow case and fresh towels, I received them without question and with what appeared to be genuine concern. Also, it's always nice to have a small free continental breakfast (just don't look for meat or anything extravagant). Definitely not a 4 or 3 2 1/2 star hotel. I know if I go to that area again, that will not be the hotel, but it was comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Margo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I reported that the next room was having a party that woke me up about 105am. I called front desk. She reported she would get to it when she had time. I. Explained that i had a presentation that i needed to be up for at 645. The people were in the hall with pants undone and drunk anout 20 minutes later she knocked on their door. As soon as she walked away the party began again. I called the desk again. She said she cant hear any music. I asked what time manager was there she said at 7am. The party never stopped. I recorded the loud music and hollering, played it to manager. He said he cant do anything about it. He offered a 25% discount but still acted as though i was being unreasonable. When i returned to room the next room was still having a party. Laughing and yelling rape in the hallway...rehardless i fell a full refund was necessary.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hgilmore1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank twelch_359864
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank tamaran458
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dee-HomeAway
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Woodland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
1.2 km away
Studio 6 Tulsa
Studio 6 Tulsa
#88 of 109 in Tulsa
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
0.1 km away
Days Inn Tulsa Central
Days Inn Tulsa Central
#29 of 109 in Tulsa
171 reviews
5.3 km away
Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tulsa/Downtown/East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tulsa/Downtown/East

Address: 3211 S. 79th E. Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: €47 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tulsa/Downtown/East 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Tulsa/Downtown/East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Super 8
Tulsa Super Eight
Super 8 Tulsa
Super Eight Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing