We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One mad Dude”
Review of Studio 6 Tulsa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio 6 Tulsa
Ranked #88 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Very poorly run!
Disrespectful staff!
Less than clean rooms!
Loud and obnoxious people living there full time
If you want sleep don't stay here!
My oven caught of fire preheating it.
Need I say anything else...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shroonatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Shroonatic, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2016

My parents wanted to stay here for Christmas even though I had reservations. The room had running toilets, thin walls & needed updating. On Christmas Eve there was a loud party involving 3 rooms, two above them and one beside them. Loud thumping music, yelling and singing up and down the halls. When it didn't stop by 11:00 they called the front desk and were told security would take care of it. Well, it stopped finally at 3:00a.m. after the partiers themselves decided to quit. The night clerk stayed locked in his office and absolutely nothing was done, but he did tell them that he tried calling the rooms.........who can hear a phone when everyone is talking loud and music is shaking the walls?
So, our Christmas morning was delayed about 2 hours so they could grab a little sleep.
They went back to talk to a manager yesterday afternoon to make sure this problem wouldn't happen again.....and they were told the people had done the same thing the night before and were told not to do it again so they booted them out. And our owner will be here Monday so you can talk to him/her and file your complaint. But no one seemed to be available except a maintenance man taking care of check outs.

Here's the issues to remember if you even think you want to stay here. 1-Run down, 2-Poorly managed, 3-A "maintenance man" now has access to credit card numbers as well as ID's. 4-They will not take care of a large group of people aggressively partying and ruining the night for many others paying. Leave this hotel to the human trafficking, drug deals & prostitution rings moving all over Tulsa and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TulsaSavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The only good thing was the very friendly woman at the front desk. This was bad enough that I almost forfeited the prepaid cost and moved to a different hotel for the night. We stayed here about 3 years ago (may have been under a different company name) and it was a good place to stay....no more. In general the property was run down looking and not very clean. It appears to be full of weekly tenants living here full time and some are very sketchy looking. The people in the room next door to us seemed to be doing something illicit, as the guy stood outside of the room off and on all night and people would drive up and leave. I was concerned for our safety and that of the car outside.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Studio 6 Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

James,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe in the expectations of amenities. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The manager was rude as can be. There were staff that tried to make it better but...... the room was torn up no light bulb in the bathroom night one. I called front desk. Employee said ill get someone over there tomorrow!!!!!! I only reserved one night. So he pretty much said deal with it. When I checked out late they kept my deposit after telling me it was OK. It's all about the staff. I can deal with a less than perfect room, I can't deal with terrible staff and management.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank T9590GBjosephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Studio 6 Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice and good place to stay different building structure than other hotels more like apartment complex, anyways i stayed for a family business need , rooms r good , staff friendly , enjoyed pool, nice location.... will stay again in august

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank triptonjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
#63 of 109 in Tulsa
114 reviews
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
7.2 km away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#35 of 109 in Tulsa
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Super 8 Tulsa/Downtown/East
11 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,206 reviews
10.9 km away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Tulsa
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Tulsa

Address: 8181 E 41st St, Tulsa, OK 74145-3313 (Formerly GuestHouse International Suites Plus)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: €55 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 6 Tulsa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has all the rooms with full size kitchens, all standard size appliances with basic utensils, with fireplaces (in selected rooms), free internet, parking etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Studio 6 Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International Plus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing