We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older place”
Review of Motel 6 Tulsa West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Tulsa West
Ranked #89 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Older hotel located just off the Turner Turnpike in Tulsa. Fairly standard Motel 6 with clean room, and inexpensive prices. A little difficult to get to because you have to go beyond it if you're coming from the West and then return.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verdun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

The title says it all. I noticed the bites a few hours after checking out. I called and spoke with someone and was told, "The owner will call you tomorrow." About what?? Paying for my new mattress??

Absolutely horrible place. Spend the extra money for a quality establishment!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tulsa West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Jason, We take bed bugs reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address, treat and terminate any issues if we discover them. We have designed a thorough and strict procedure to address all complaints or potential issues within our hotel. Unfortunately, bed bugs are a world-wide problem and present a unique challenge due to their highly transient nature, traveling easily in luggage and clothing. This is why we continually train our housekeeping staff to proactively monitor all guest rooms for the potential presence of bed bugs and have standing contracts with professional exterminators to treat affected areas in case any are discovered on our premises. No room gets released until we have and all-clear from them. Please contact our guest relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to better address this situation. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Nothing more than a quick place to sleep overnite. Always remember the only amenity is soap, bring your shampoo :)

Neighbors upstairs were loud, or the insulation was bad. They quieted down about 11p.m..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tulsa West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Kay, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent value, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I stopped at the hotel as it was close to the freeway. The price was right and the service good. The room was OK, but only OK. It was clean and comfortable but perhaps could have done with a lick of paint etc. Through my AARP card I got free internet.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tulsa West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear William, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent location, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Just needed a place to sleep on our Long trip to AZ . This place was clean and suited our need . Ya get what Ya pay for , we paid a lot more at other places and got a lot less . Everything worked out well and we were back on the road again

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CQtopgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tulsa West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear CQtopgun, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
19.3 km away
Motel 6 Tulsa South
Motel 6 Tulsa South
#91 of 109 in Tulsa
123 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Tulsa
Super 8 Tulsa
#56 of 109 in Tulsa
235 reviews
10 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 109 in Tulsa
487 reviews
9.2 km away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
9.5 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tulsa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tulsa West

Address: 5828 W Skelly Dr, I-44 at Exit 222A/49th W Ave, Tulsa, OK 74107-8834
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: €37 - €41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tulsa West 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Tulsa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tulsa West Hotel Tulsa
Motel Six Tulsa
Tulsa Motel Six
Tulsa Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing