We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap place to sleep”
Review of Motel 6 Tulsa West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Tulsa West
Ranked #85 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Nothing more than a quick place to sleep overnite. Always remember the only amenity is soap, bring your shampoo :)

Neighbors upstairs were loud, or the insulation was bad. They quieted down about 11p.m..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tulsa West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Kay, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent value, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016

I stopped at the hotel as it was close to the freeway. The price was right and the service good. The room was OK, but only OK. It was clean and comfortable but perhaps could have done with a lick of paint etc. Through my AARP card I got free internet.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tulsa West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear William, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent location, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Just needed a place to sleep on our Long trip to AZ . This place was clean and suited our need . Ya get what Ya pay for , we paid a lot more at other places and got a lot less . Everything worked out well and we were back on the road again

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CQtopgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tulsa West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear CQtopgun, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel for money. Don't expect a lot of bells and whistle. Rooms are small, but they are clean. Beds are comfortable. Easy on and off of interstate. Food within walking distance. Room for pickup trucks and trailers. Would stay here again, no problem

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Stopped here after a long and frustrating day. We have been stopping at motel 6 on our across country trip from Newfoundland,Canada.as we have our dog with us. I asked for no smoking. After we got into room we realized it wasn't smoke free. I contacted desk to tell them and they offered to switch us..both my self and hubby were too tired and said we would bear it out. I wish I hadn't..at check out the next morning I told them about it not being smoke free and they refunded the fee, I told the they didn't have too but they insisted. Thanks motel six after a long and tiring day before,having to deal with that flipping tole road,,it was a really nice thing todo

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryll D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
19.3 km away
Motel 6 Tulsa South
Motel 6 Tulsa South
#91 of 109 in Tulsa
123 reviews
16.3 km away
Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds
10 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
484 reviews
9.2 km away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
9.5 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tulsa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tulsa West

Address: 5828 W Skelly Dr, I-44 at Exit 222A/49th W Ave, Tulsa, OK 74107-8834
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: €39 - €43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tulsa West 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Tulsa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tulsa West Hotel Tulsa
Motel Six Tulsa
Tulsa Motel Six
Tulsa Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing