We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Tulsa Central
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We checked into your room 101 on or about 6PM on 20 October 2016. We were told that: “park anywhere, it's safe” by the Front Desk. We parked right in front of the Front Door, about 50 feet away, just to the Left of the Front Door, when facing the Front Door.

Room was a little musty, like it had not had any exchange of air in a month; but was clean and the only non function item we could fine was the shower head that needed to be placed in a bucket of “CLR” to make all holes that water comes out of, working.

Auto turned out to be not in secure place right in front of Front Door. Manager called us and stated that security camera system showed nothing unusual.

Room Tip: Room 101 is very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gus85032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank michaelbF2764EN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jdicken585
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn49205, Manager at Days Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We spent two nights here while visiting for TU's homecoming weekend. We arrived a little early (1:30PM) and a clean (standard two queen bed room) was not yet available. Instead of making us wait for a room to be clean, we were given an upgrade to a room with two Tempurpedic queen beds at no additional charge.

The beds were comfy and even had a choice of firm or soft pillows for each occupant. The room was spacious and had a nice fixture attached to the nightstand that had two easily accessible outlets for each standard plugs and USB power on the top of the nightstand. The room had a large vanity outside of the bathroom with an abundance of counter space and a huge mirror. Unfortunately, the bathroom itself did not have any sink inside which was a small inconvenience. Also the switch light for the bathroom also turned on the ventilation fan which was either loose or out of balance. It was bad enough that the fan would shake the housing so much that the resulting vibration was so loud that anyone in the room would be awakened if someone used the bathroom during the night. Fortunately we were able to switch on the timed "heat" lamp on instead so that we could have light in the room without the vibration and noise. The drain fitting in the tube did not work properly in that if left in place it would seal the drain and allow water to fill the tub, so we just lifted it out of the drain and laid it on its side. Also, when we tried to contact the front desk, the phone would not work. We eventually figured out that the cord had been unplugged from the phone. Once we found it and plugged it back in, it worked fine.

These were relatively small issues and did not overshadow the great, friendly service by the staff and the comfy beds, but they did prevent me from rating the property excellent. The breakfast was more than adequate. I liked how they individually wrapped the slices of bread and waffles that were meant for toasting. Parking was easy and the location very convenient to the freeway but with little or no noise from the road.

Oh, while we did not use it, this property did have guest laundry facilities.

Room Tip: Tempurpedic beds were a nice luxury touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSRDPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We got a deal on this hotel last minute at HotelTonight. We arrived very late in the evening and Therese at the front desk was so helpful and kind! The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Exactly what we needed for quick and restful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank auryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1 km away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#14 of 109 in Tulsa
794 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
4 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#34 of 109 in Tulsa
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
6.6 km away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
6.5 km away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#33 of 109 in Tulsa
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tulsa Central

Address: 3215 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1343 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: €54 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is minutes away from the Tulsa Zoo, the Oklahoma Aquarium as well as the Philbrook Museum. If you are looking for sporting events, the Holiday Inn Express-Tulsa Central is located near the University of Tulsa, Oral Roberts University as well as the Tulsa Drillers stadium and State Fairgrounds. Our corporate guests love our home away from home atmosphere. You ll find our deluxe room accommodations to feature all the comforts of home including; micro fridges, enlarged king sized rooms with Jacuzzis or rooms with two double or two queen sized beds. All of our rooms feature two 2 line phones and free High Speed Internet Access. Of course, you ll also find an iron and ironing board, 25 television, coffee maker and hairdryer in each room.So, for your next visit to the beautiful Tulsa area, stay with us and find yourself right in the middle of it all at the Holiday Inn Express-Tulsa Central.The Holiday Inn Express - Tulsa Central is central to everything in the Tulsa area. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express -Tulsa Central is convenient to where you want to be. Located just off of Interstate 44, you ll find our property close to the intersection of 31st street and Memorial drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing