We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We cannot praise this property enough”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Brown Bear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Brown Bear
Living Room View from living room into kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front of Brown Bear
Living Room
View from living room into kitchen
Pool table in loft area
Master bath with Jacuzzi tub and large shower
Master bedroom and sitting area
Phil and Kaye were here last year
Hot tub on back deck
Fire Pit
Landscaping (Arroyo)
Side of cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Talihina, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen L
Platte City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We cannot praise this property enough”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a joy when you first walk in. This cabin is unbelievably nice: spacious, well decorated, every amenity one needs. We were a group of 4 couples on motorcycles and the cabin accomodated us nicely. Huge Kitchen, the bedrooms comfortable and pretty, a large loft which is were the fourth couple slept with a self supplied mattress. From the hot tub to the pool table to the great surroundings and the gracious host it was a great experience. We highly recommend it and we will be back. Thank You Jay and Martha for this wonderful cabin.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Karen,
It was great having you guys stay with us. I hope the rest of your trip went well. Thank you for the kind and encouraging review! Please, come see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debi M
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“The cabin is as beatiful in person as the pictures show, PLUS!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were staying in the area for a family reunion. I searched a 40 mile radius around Robbers Cave State Park & found Brown Bear Cabin. We were soooooo impressed with the locations, owners & all the amenities that were available. It looked as good in person as the pics, plus a few extra surprises!! The porch wraps around the entire cabin with seating on each side of the building. So comfortable!! They added homey/comfy touches everywhere!! We had plenty of room for our three couples & also used the cabin for more intimate family gatherings. We are so glad that we found this & thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! The owners are very accommodating & make sure that every thing is excellent working order. The area is very interesting with a lot of history & beautiful drives and parks. They also have t-shirts, handmade soap, lip balm & candles for sale. If we are ever in the area again, we would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and the outside amenities!
Liked least: Wasn't very sound proof
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Debi, Thank you so much for the kind review. We enjoyed having your family stay with us and hope you all had safe trips home. Come see us again! Jay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Juana,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your encouraging review. It was a pleasure having your family stay at the Brown Bear. We look forward to having you come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ander59
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great oasis in Talihina!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful place, pictures on the web site do not do it justice! The kitchen is completely stocked with every utensil and dish that you could ever need. The beds were comfy the master bath shower was AWESOME! Jay, the owner, was very accommodating. The absolute only negative I have to say about this place is I thought it would have been further away from people. Not that anyone bothered us, but not quite as secluded as I would have liked. Wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were very pleasant and helpful
Liked least: Would have liked it to be more isolated
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you for the kind review. We would love to have you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve...
Garland, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The most beautiful home we have stayed at. Pictures don't do it justice. We came for a few days of getaway and let me tell you it was wonderful. We enjoyed it all the hot tub, the kitchen the beautiful outside including the wrap around porch. Jay, the owner was also very friendly and very helpful. We want go again as soon as we can.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for the kind, encouraging words. We would love to have you stay with us again! Jay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing